We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria del Lazzaretto

Osteria del Lazzaretto
Via Lazzaretto, 15, Milan, Italy
02.6696234
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,098 of 5,274 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

There is a family that cooks, the food is diverset. We ate on friday when they serve 3 dishes for 9 euro.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    59
    32
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good cheap pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We came here on our first night and was great value for money. Not touristy at all, in fact most of the people in the restaurant seemed to be locals.
Pizzas were really good and only 6 euros. We had a medio house wine, which wasn't great but perfectly drinkable.
All in all don't expect too much but this is really great value for money.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Lovely surroundings and reasonably priced food, very good well made food.

Pizza is very good but is a tad on the cheesy side, fine if you like it that way, I'd just like to advise this as I am sure they would add less cheese if this was your preference.

Wine list was reasonable get there early if you want the cheaper options.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We ate here our first night in Italy, and it was the best pizza we had in the 2 weeks of our trip! Service seemed a bit slow, but that was mostly due to the fact that we hadn't discovered the cultural difference of longer meals and waiters letting customers set the pace of the meal. Most of the diners seems to be locals, which we took as a good sign. I'd definitely recommend this hidden gem!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap tasty italian.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We ate here a few times. Good wood oven pizzas freshly made and available for takeout. Great prices! Good menu with a lot of variety. Always busy and mostly with locals which is a good sign. Service isn't the greatest, but it suits the place and the food is always hot and fresh. The ravioli is fantastic! Best cheap italian that we found. Will definately eat here again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria del Lazzaretto also viewed

 

Been to Osteria del Lazzaretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria del Lazzaretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.