We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for San Siro football visitors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amendola Fiera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amendola Fiera to your Saves list
Hotel Amendola Fiera
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filippo Carcano 39, 20149 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for San Siro football visitors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

No reason to look further, if looking for a basic stay near the San Siro football stadium. It's about 15 minutes walk to the stadium, easy to find and in a peaceful residential area.

Not only for football visitors though, as the metro station is nearby and the city center easily reachable.

My single room was very basic, but sufficient by all means. Breakfast was decent enough to get going. Service in the reception was nice and friendly.

Happy to give my recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    27
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
32
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a surprise. A really great place to be, but its kind simple, basic. Really great to go if you don`t like big hotel. this place you can feel like living in the city, having contact with the staff so you can enjoy a little real italian life.

Great for young people and couples.

Room Tip: Great for cheap travels or young people just passing by
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis/St. Paul
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night and found it to be accessible from the Metro, easy to find, comfortable and clean. Mustafa answered all of our questions and made certain we had all of the accommodations we requested in place. Our room was on the main floor right off of the entryway which meant we heard people coming and going a bit more than if the room had been in a different location. For a one star hotel in the city of Milan, it is a reasonable value with excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice, basic and cheap accommodation in Milan. Close to metro stop but not main train station. Quite far from main sites etc.

The staff were friendly and the breakfast was decent (mainly the coffee).

Downsides were - the bathroom smelt really bad, and we had to keep the door shut the whole time. The beds were also really uncomfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is a gem. The family make you very at home and Mustafa in particular on reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were fine, excellent strong coffee a great option, juice, cereal, croissant, yoghurt, bread/toast and cake to set you up for the day. I stayed with my two adult sons in a triple room which represented terrific value, clean, warm and with our own ensuite facilities. Close to the metro station and a local supermarket, it is also ideal if you want to visit the San Siro, which we did for a match and also the stadium tour. We stayed three nights and for two had a meal in the evening at Gemelli Pizzeria nearby. We've enjoyed pizzas from New Malden to New York and these were the finest we've ever had. Other options include seafood and pasta dishes. The local (jazz) bar 100 metres from the hotel is a good way to end your evening and, with 24 hour reception and a quiet, safe neighbourhood, you know you can return to the hotel at any time. All in all a wonderful long weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I booked this hotel for a short city break to Milan in June. It's small, family-run hotel in western district, few steps from Milan fairs and close to San Siro stadium, but also good connected to city center by metro. Rooms are very basic and walls are thin, that means your neighbor will hear everything from your room (and vice versa). Breakfast "Italian style" - croissant, toasts and jam. Milan is an overpriced city so this hotel is too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, Busan, South Korea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

A basic, but clean two-star in a quiet neighborhood on the outskirts of Milan. Nearby subway line takes you into the heart of town and there is a huge supermarket near the hotel. Breakfast is basic. The air conditioning did not cool properly, making the hot summer nights uncomfortable. We encounter this AC problem frequently in Italy. Staff/owner were very helpful. Owner even took us to local restaurant on our final night. We paid, but it was nice to eat where the locals do.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amendola Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amendola Fiera

Address: Via Filippo Carcano 39, 20149 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Amendola Fiera 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mendola Fiera A strategic position in Milano city, extremely close to the Fiera and to the stadio Meazza (ex San Siro), easy to arrive here in many ways by the public transport services, like the Metropolitana (linea rossa, fermata Amendola) underground, this is the power of our Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amendola Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amendola Fiera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.