We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nettuno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nettuno to your Saves list
Hotel Nettuno
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tadino 27, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thumbs up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location; within walking distance from train & metro stations. Helpful staff. Reasonable price for basic facilities. TV and WiFi - accessible in the room. The room was a bit small but clean and quite comfortable. Do consider this place if you are looking for a place with reasonable price, convenient, and basic.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    102
    79
    16
    13
See reviews for
23
74
54
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed here while travelling Europe as a young couple. Fair price and excellent location. Room was clean and any queries we had were dealt with well. Would recommend for people on a budget who wish to enjoy all that Milan has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The hotel is close to the railway station and also metro, that brings you to the city center fast enough.
Rooms are small, but clean. There are a hairdryer and fresh towels. WiFi is kind of there, but signal is very poor in the room! I couldn't really use it. There is no breakfast.
Stuff is ok, but their English is not very good.
Also, I didn't have my passport with me, but they require it from all international visitors, and US driver's license wasn't enough. This problem didn't really arise in other hotels during my travel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in August, location was okay. Near some restaurants and also a metro station but seeing as me and my partner preferred to walk to places, it could get a bit annoying! It took about 15 minutes to walk to the main square. However the hotel was only two minutes away from the main shopping street but ideally we would have wanted to be closer to the main square. The rooms were nice - basic but nothing wrong with them. The beds were comfy and there was a minibar downstairs which was good. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for someone cheap and basic in Milan.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This hotel is small, old and far from the city center. Its only advantage was that it was cheap and since it was a last minute trip we didn't have a lot of choice . would not recommended it except if you need something cheap. Rooms are very small and guests are not allowed to visit you in your room even to use the bathroom . They have to pay!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel is situated only a seven minute walk from the Central Station, very convenient. Yet it is also just 25 minutes or so from the centre of Milan and the Duomo. There's a metro stop close by which will get you there even more quickly for just 1.50€.

The rooms are basic but clean. Fresh towels are provided each day and bathrooms are cleaned. Beds are made too. There is free WiFi, a hairdryer, air conditioning and a TV to go with the bed/s and private bathroom.

The toilet and brassware are all high quality - Gerberit and Grohe.

Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and speak good English. Check in and out is a breeze and they'll look after your luggage for you too.

There's no breakfast service (it's a one star hotel after all) but there's a machine with cold and hot drinks plus some snacks. They'll let you use the fridge and freezer too if you ask nicely.

There's a supermarket literally around the corner. A two minute walk.

I stayed here three times (2011, 2012 and 2014) when I came for the Italian Grand Prix. It was perfect for this.

In 2014, I booked a different hotel which initially worked out marginally cheaper but subsequent reviews made me switch back to Nettuno which by then had dropped their prices a little bit.

I'd highly recommend this for a few days stay, business trip, stop over or backpacking night place.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nettuno

Address: Via Tadino 27, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Nettuno 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nettuno Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nettuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.