We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antico Ristorante Boeucc

Antico Ristorante Boeucc
Piazza Belgioioso, 2, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)
+39 02 7602 0224
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Antico Ristorante Boeucc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #887 of 5,722 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $56 - $1,119
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
OHIO
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Old world dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A classic restaurant in an elegant old building. Made a pleasant change from the tourist traps and the ultra-stylish hot spots. Good food, not cheap but well prepared. Excellent risotto and veal Milanese.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    96
    32
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Smart classic old school restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Not everyone was dressed to the nines, but it is a restaurant where you feel more relaxed if you are smart. The staff are very attentive and the decor is excellent. A restaurant with most of the classic Milanese dishes. As we went as a group we had a mixed selection of antipasta with them bringing selected fish then vegetables then excellent meats. The mains were then excellent particularly my osso bucco e risotto milanese and the cotolleta alla milanese (milk fed veal) got rave reviews.
The wine list can make your eyes water at the prices as they have most of the great Italian wines present at many hundreds of Euros and upwards - but look carefully and there are some relative bargains particularly Allegrini's La Grola at just 36 Euro - fabulous with the mains and if you want Meursault Italian style you could do worse than have the Sicilian Planeta Chardonnay 2009 as we did.
I would go again

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Elite restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a very interesting restaurant definitely catering to the upper and upper middle class Milanese. I have been to Boeucc many times and it is always very good but not great. It offers first class food and fairly high prices but by no means is it the most expensive in the city. A dinner for 2 with a modest Pinot Grigio is less than 200€. We had the oysters fine Claire's and I had the bucatini amertriciano (spelled wrong) while my partner had the John Dory. All dishes excellent. For dessert we had fruit which was 15€ Each so a bit pricey. We ended our evening with a glass of dessert wine. I recommend this restaurant especially if you want to go out get dressed up and enjoy a taste of the upper Milanese society

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Excellent, real italian but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

beware you only can pay cash or with American Express....but the food is so good. Do not hesitate to try out their suggestions (we had the fresh mushrooms...delicious). The fish and meat are excellent and are served from big "family plates"

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Classic, elegant Place. Fine food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I recommend this place for both business and special occasions. A beautiful old palace that hides a gold&mirrors elegant room where fine food is served. I would say that it's more the atmosphere and beauty of the location that makes this place special. Food is adequate for quality and value -but what you'll remember most is the place. I noticed that also rather informal dress is accepted, but,in order to enjoy the Boeucc, I suggest dressing-up.
Location: adjacent to the fashion district, beside the Manzoni Foundation (nice home-museum of a local Writer), few steps from La Scala opera House.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antico Ristorante Boeucc also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Antico Ristorante Boeucc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antico Ristorante Boeucc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.