We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very recommended. Good value. Near city center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Susa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Susa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Susa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Argonne 14, 20133 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 433 hotels in Milan
Termoli, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Very recommended. Good value. Near city center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Been there for business in nearby university for a night in B&B accomodation.
Welcome was very warm, though it was quite late, at 10 pm. I called the day before asking for a backyard room, but single rooms are all facing the road, so I was offered a free upgrade to a double-room. Which I accepted.
The hotel is in the east of city, just off the city center. There are no underground stations around, but nearby bus 90 gets directly to Piola (green line) in 5 minutes, and goes to Central Railway station. The neighbouring residential area is safe.
Lobby is nothing special. Small, but cosy.
Room is excellent. No doubt.
Very nicely furnished for the price level. Good shower. Great matress. Excellent sound and light insulation.
Toilet was adequate. Good tvset.
All food and beverage in room are complimentary.
Sparkling and still water in bottles. Biscuits and a small bottle of sparkling wine!
Breakfast was good. Food hadn't a large choice but it was of good quality .
Price was 70 euros plus tourist tax. Good value
Very recommended.

Room Tip: Backyard room are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
19
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have stayed in Milan and spent a night at hotel Susa located in Viale Argonne 14 in a strategic place, in Città Studi area, near the city center.
The owners and all the staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was to much trouble.
The breakfasts were very very good, with a very very good choice of hot or cold food. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will book there again the next time i go to Milano.
Pino Gargiulo

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Susa for 2 nights in September 2012. The location of the hotel is in a decent neighborhood with access to local transport. In fact there is a bus stop very close to the entrance of the hotel. There is also a jogging park, dog park and basketball court right across the street.

The front desk and staff are efficient and helpful. We had no problems during check-in or check-out. The room size is decent and we were told that we could have stuff from the mini-bar in the room at no extra cost! That was sweet. Cleanliness was top notch (room and bathroom). The hotel does not have any restaurant. There are a few decent restaurants close by. The hotel has a small bar and cafe. The cafe serves breakfast which was pretty good. The gymnasium is basic but good enough for a 30-45 minute workout.

I have cut one point because the internet was not working for one out of the two days that I was there. And it took a long time to fix. That left me a bit disappointed since I had some important work to finish.

Overall a decent hotel, a bit expensive but I think that is more because of the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Susa is a solid and reliable pick for a quiet and no surprises hotel stay, particularly if traveling on business or solo. Clean, quiet and staffed by very personable and helpful front desk associates. On a frequent bus line, which makes it reasonably convenient to the city center, but not so close as to make darting between hotel and city center meetings or events practicable. Would readily book another stay with this establishment on my next trip to or through Milan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed while on business for three nights, staff was extremely helpful and hotel was in a great location for walking around the city in the evening. Would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I spent 11 nights at the Hotel Susa in March 2012 while on a bussiness trip, I enjoyed my stay entirely. The rooms were always clean and the staff was very helpfull. It's very close to several bus routes which can take you to the center of the city. There is a park across the street for jogging, walking, basketball, bocci, soccer and a dog park. There are also several nice restaraunts within a few minutes walking distance, also a supermarket. There is a fridge in the room with free water and snacks.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 via mobile

Very good facilities with friendly staff. Would stay again. Very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Susa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Susa

Address: Viale Argonne 14, 20133 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 433 hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Susa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Susa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Susa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.