We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #37 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oslo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at RB Milan for two nights. It is a nice hotel. A bit worn but nothing to complain about to my opinion. Car parking(20€/night), gym(well equipped) and swimming pool. Rich buffet breakfast. Large rooms (825) and bathrooms. Friendly staff, especially one of the bartenders! 30 min tram ride to the Duomo.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Nice to read you where delighted with your stay and surely I will pass your service appreciations to my collegues at Bar.

Looking forward to welcome you back


With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon my wife had never stayed in such a nice hotel. The room was huge the walk in show was great the room was allaround great. The staff was very friendly and the was parking in the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justinwil6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept all our best wishes for your wedding and nice to read you have enjoyed you stay with us in such beautiful occasion.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you back, in case you may need also a baby coat pleasure to provite it,,:)


Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean spacious rooms with a comfortable bed. Just outside the hustle and bustle of the city and very conveniently located just outside the city center. There is a tram (12) running every 10 minutes that takes to the Milan cathedral.

The service desk was very friendly and went out of their way to find a mini USB cable for me which I desperately needed to charge my GoPro.

While you are there don't forget to check out Ristorante dai 2 fratelli which is just 2 blocks away. Value for money Pizzas that tastes fantastic!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SrirangaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Pleasure to read we have been able to delight your stay and we are all looking forward to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broxbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

While on a Shearings trip we stayed 2 nights here. Unfortunately it is a 30 minute tram ride from the city but otherwise a comfortable modern hotel. All outside areas were well kept and comfortable furniture available to curl up in.Reception and restaurant staff very helpful.Rooms were well furnished but the AC was noisy.

Room Tip: If you are travelling on the tram tickets can be purchased from the reception and it really is a 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purdy123Broxbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are

delighted to read that you enjoyed our services. Apology for the air conditions issue that will be

investigated.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prutz, Austria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Beautifull hotel with a nice gym and a stylish indoor pool.
Breakfast was very good and the espresso was great.
There is a tram that takes you to the city center in 10 minutes, so the location is not that bad.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaesFogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your delighted review.

Pleasure to read you enjoyed and I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Milano

If you wish please do follow us up on Facebook or Twitter and be updated on our news and offers.

kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is fabulous, all communal areas are smart and well maintained and all the staff were happy to help and very pleasant. The rooms were a big plus, they were huge as was the bath room which had a huge bath and shower with very modern fittings. The centre of Milan is about a 20 mins tram ride away so it in a handy location.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlab182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure read your feedback, I am happy we have delighted your stay.

I hope we can soon welcome you back, in the meanwhile if you wish, please do follow us up on Facebook or Twitter and be updated with all our news and offers.

With Kind Regrds
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great Hotel! Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a great size. Beautifully decorated. Wonderful shower and a fabulous sized bath. A shout out to Mattheo in the bar. Highly recommend trying one of his special margarita's. Location is not the best however there is a tram stop a short walk from the hotel. It's approximately 30 min tram (n.o 12) ride to the Duomo. There is also a good shopping mall which is a 20 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeveegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I will inform Matteo and tell him how good he has delight your bar experience, he will be very happy about it.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back

If you want please do follow us on Facebook or twitter

Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Enterprise Hotel
#36 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#53 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 5,079 reviews
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#13 Spa Hotel in Milan
#29 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 kilometers from Fiera Milano exhibition center and close to the city center, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan combines Italian and Indonesian design influences with top amenities and dedicated service to create a welcoming escape in a bustling city. The hotel offers 250 spacious rooms, typical Italian cuisine, bar and a fantastic garden courtyard. Included in guest room rate Radisson Blu Milan offers free Wi-Fi 100 Mbps, free access to the Spa, to the heated indoor swimming pool and to the fitness centre. The hotel also provides an indoor car park with 104 spots (fees apply) and video surveillance. A range of meeting room sizes and the professional Meetings & Events team make this hotel an ideal location for large gatherings and business conferences. Our conference center includes an exclusive boardroom with separate entrance for delegates, 9 meeting rooms that can accommodate groups ranging from 8 to 60 people, and an elegant ballroom capable of holding up to 250 guests, this hotel provides an abundance of space for any Milan conference or personal celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Otel, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing