We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET AN AMAZING 30% OFF
Ranked #26 of 426 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at RB Milan for two nights. It is a nice hotel. A bit worn but nothing to complain about to my opinion. Car parking(20€/night), gym(well equipped) and swimming pool. Rich buffet breakfast. Large rooms (825) and bathrooms. Friendly staff, especially one of the bartenders! 30 min tram ride to the Duomo.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Nice to read you where delighted with your stay and surely I will pass your service appreciations to my collegues at Bar.

Looking forward to welcome you back


With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    393
    89
    19
    12
See reviews for
120
329
35
268
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon my wife had never stayed in such a nice hotel. The room was huge the walk in show was great the room was allaround great. The staff was very friendly and the was parking in the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept all our best wishes for your wedding and nice to read you have enjoyed you stay with us in such beautiful occasion.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you back, in case you may need also a baby coat pleasure to provite it,,:)


Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean spacious rooms with a comfortable bed. Just outside the hustle and bustle of the city and very conveniently located just outside the city center. There is a tram (12) running every 10 minutes that takes to the Milan cathedral.

The service desk was very friendly and went out of their way to find a mini USB cable for me which I desperately needed to charge my GoPro.

While you are there don't forget to check out Ristorante dai 2 fratelli which is just 2 blocks away. Value for money Pizzas that tastes fantastic!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Pleasure to read we have been able to delight your stay and we are all looking forward to welcome you back.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broxbourne
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

While on a Shearings trip we stayed 2 nights here. Unfortunately it is a 30 minute tram ride from the city but otherwise a comfortable modern hotel. All outside areas were well kept and comfortable furniture available to curl up in.Reception and restaurant staff very helpful.Rooms were well furnished but the AC was noisy.

Room Tip: If you are travelling on the tram tickets can be purchased from the reception and it really is a 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are

delighted to read that you enjoyed our services. Apology for the air conditions issue that will be

investigated.

We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prutz, Austria
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Beautifull hotel with a nice gym and a stylish indoor pool.
Breakfast was very good and the espresso was great.
There is a tram that takes you to the city center in 10 minutes, so the location is not that bad.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your delighted review.

Pleasure to read you enjoyed and I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Milano

If you wish please do follow us up on Facebook or Twitter and be updated on our news and offers.

kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel itself is fabulous, all communal areas are smart and well maintained and all the staff were happy to help and very pleasant. The rooms were a big plus, they were huge as was the bath room which had a huge bath and shower with very modern fittings. The centre of Milan is about a 20 mins tram ride away so it in a handy location.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure read your feedback, I am happy we have delighted your stay.

I hope we can soon welcome you back, in the meanwhile if you wish, please do follow us up on Facebook or Twitter and be updated with all our news and offers.

With Kind Regrds
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great Hotel! Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a great size. Beautifully decorated. Wonderful shower and a fabulous sized bath. A shout out to Mattheo in the bar. Highly recommend trying one of his special margarita's. Location is not the best however there is a tram stop a short walk from the hotel. It's approximately 30 min tram (n.o 12) ride to the Duomo. There is also a good shopping mall which is a 20 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

I will inform Matteo and tell him how good he has delight your bar experience, he will be very happy about it.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back

If you want please do follow us on Facebook or twitter

Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#9 Green Hotel in Milan
#19 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#32 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.