We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the location first” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #27 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Check the location first”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I really like Radisson Blu hotels. The room that I got was Business class and was clean and roomy. I had a bit of internet issue in the beginning but they solved it right away by contacting the internet company. The only downside was the location. It's far, far far away from the city. On the map, it looked okay and I am a big fan of public transportation but even for me, it was far...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    402
    92
    19
    12
See reviews for
123
333
36
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

To go to downtown 20minutes by tram.
Rooms and shower are goods.
In italy you dont need breakfast.do as italian one brioche and one capuccino.
Parking expensive.
Good price for italy specialy milano.good place for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Rated a "perfect hotel" make us happy and prize all effort we put in our daily job.

We are all looking to welcome you back

With Best Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights over the weekend. The staff was, at all times, very friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were just amazing - haven't slept so well in a hotel before. The bathroom is very spacious, with two basins, a shower and a bath tub while still allowing enough space. I very much enjoyed the room style. On the negative side, the breakfast buffet was not as big as other Radissons. There was a good variety, but some essentials were missing. I would prefer to have more warm dishes (tomatoes, mushrooms, potatoes) and maybe some cucumber, tomatoes, peppers, etc. The chocolate croissants were delicious.

I would definitely choose this hotel again when coming to Milan. Despite it being a bit outside, there is a tram and a train station really close which gets you right into the city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I've booked one night in this hotel beginning of august 2013. The room located at the 5th floor with a view on the swimming pool was very quiet. The room is really spacious and comfortable. Enjoy the bathroom and big Italian shower.
I didn't get the breakfast so i cannot tell so much about it.
The hotel is not so far from Linate airport and from the center however the car or cab is needed for all trip to the town.
I would recommend for a short stay if you rent a car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Location: good connected with tram and autostrada...tram stop just around the corner and the exit to autostrada very near. It takes 30 minutes to get to the downtown, but good thing is that trams are very frequent.
Staff: the reception staff very reserved and I'd dare to say a bit impolite and not so interested in the customers' needs except the one receptionist named Laura; she explained necessary things with patience and smile. Waiters and waitresses are kind but with a lack of professional serving, i.e. while still eating they are annoyingly removing rest of the food and drink without asking. There is no tablecloth so the table cutlery is directly served on the table which is not so clean.
Breakfast: Surprisingly poor. There were no sweets, just two kinds of pastry, honey and jam is served in jars instead of usual small packets, two kinds of cheap cheese is not, in my opinion, standard reference of a four-star hotel.
Tip: considering location, garage should be free for the hotel guests or at least moderate prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

nice hotel, but about 30min away from the centre by public transport
but the hotel is nice, check in staff good
large rooms, in particular for Milan
breakfast more than decent, buffet but good help from the staff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I enjoyed staying in this hotel. You can't get anything better than this in Milan. The room was extremely comfortable. I liked the beds. The bathroom was large and well-furnished.

The next morning I went down for breakfast in the hotel. It was excellent. There was a wide selection of different foods I could choose from. I liked the bread selection.

Since I was part of a tour group I cannot say anything about the transport as this was all provided by the tour company. I have heard issues about this hotel's location but luckily this did not affect me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#5 Green Hotel in Milan
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#21 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#36 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.