We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love radisson blu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #28 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“We love radisson blu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many radisson blu hotels in Europe and always enjoy our stay. The staff were helpful and spoke good English. Pro tip: breakfast is €25 but eggs al a carte is €10 if you want a hot breakfast and no pastries or coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your expression, "WE LOVE RADISSON BLU" make me feel very good and proud of our compnay. This means that we delivery the some level of service around the world,

I sincerely hope you have applied for the Club Carlson card and are enjoying all the benefit of this program.

We at the Radisson BLU Milan are very much looking forward to welcome you back

With Best Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    454
    103
    20
    13
See reviews for
145
372
39
332
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Cannot get to this hotel on the metro, you have to get the overground which isnt a problem and its nice and quick. There isnt any restaurants that I saw nearby but there is a tiny supermarket. Would recommend this hotel for a quiet night but not for a long stay as too far from the city.

Room Tip: We had the juniior suit i think and it was very nice, seperate sleeping and living area, 2 toilets a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had a marvelous suite, overlooking the patio, a bathroom that was larger than average hotel rooms, excellent air conditioning.
I enjoyed a delicious risotto at their restaurant, and despite the late hour received the best service with all the attention and availability you wish for.
Breakfast had a great variety, quality of food was good though not exceptional.
The hotel is located in a corporate business area, and better be reached by public transportation rather than taxi which could end up a bit expensive.
All in all a very positive and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The 15 minutes (!) check-in procedure went from "I need all your passports" instead of a warm welcome formula to "We don't have the rooms you have booked and prepaid available" and finally to "we will also charge € 50.- per room on your credit card and refund the money in case there is no consumption from the minibar".....Dear Manager, please take a close look at your front desk software, personel, and financial policies....you have a beautiful hotel so manage it properly ! Especially your staff needs intense retraining concerning attitude and wording !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

I can sadly see you were not happy about the attidute of our front desk, I apologies for any inconvinient you have faced, surely I will follow this up.

Regarding the financial policy, it is common practice that in any international hotel if your extra are not guaranteed with a credit card, a deposit will be asked to cover any possible extras.

I hope you could come back and visit us again, we want to show you that our front office is in the habit of doing things much better

With Best Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in may for 5 nights. Service very good, staff friendly and helpful.
Food in restaurant was typical hotel food, good quality. Breakfast large choice.
Rooms good quality, clean and airey.
Only issue was the hot water in the shower fluctuated in temperature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

- Cleaned rooms.
- Bad air condition in the two rooms that I booked (lowest temperature was 26 to 27. I have informed the reception but nothing has been done for two nights. (it is clear that they are saving cost !).
- Far from the central area.
- Tram takes about 30 minutes to the central area. (old tram with poor air condition)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Sorry to read your stay was not as expected and for the issue of the airconditioning, issue that will have follow up, I would try also to help about the tram but really out of our influecence.

We hope we could see you back

With Best regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent three nights in this hotel arriving late on the first night.
We were greeted with a very adept member of staff who was polite and very clear with all the information.
The room was fantastic! Big and plenty of room. The bed was huge - which was a blessing for my boyfriend and I!
The hotel staff were so helpful, telling us where to go and also selling a day card for the tram and under ground, this was a HUGE help for us since the hotel is located outside of the city centre.
We had another booking in Padua Radisson Blu which we needed to change and the staff did this for us without hesitation.
As for the house cleaning i must say this was exceptional service! Since we aren't used to such hot weather we found little use for the sheets in the bed and chose to just use the bare blanket. After the 2nd night the house cleaning staff realised that there was no need to put this back on the bed and tucked the sheets neatly away in the cupboard. Leaving only a well folded blanket on the bed.
All in all a hotel with staff of the utmost quiality!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Milan
#10 Business Hotel in Milan
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#23 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#28 Family Hotel in Milan
#35 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.