We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“radisson standard, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #26 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersGold level
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“radisson standard, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We were really in a doubt which hotel to choose in Milan. The central ones are very expensive. And the less central ones not always very comfortable (swimming pool, room service, etc). This one is - as we believe - the best one in terms of price/value ratio. Great pool, recently refurbished rooms, nice staff. And...a very interesting roomrate

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy you have found the Radisson Standards, one of our aim at Radisson BLU is to let guest have the same experience in any Radisson BLU, I am happy we have made this happen and also very happy to read "Great staff" this make me proud of my team and surely I will share your review with them.

We do hope to welocme you back soon at the Radisson BLU Milan

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    399
    91
    19
    12
See reviews for
121
332
35
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bregenz, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, rooms spacious, clean and modern.
Complaints - we had loud Italian partiers in the middle of the night (can happen anywhere).
Spa facilities underwhelmimg... Changerooms totally separate from the pool area which is small and sparse, the locals talking very loudly in the sauna area, steamroom and jacuzzi smelled foul. No towels in the changerooms - we found some after in the pool. Poor instructions overall.
As long as you are not coming for the spa, the hotel is decent enough.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, Direttore generale at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy that our hotel met your expecations and I am sorry if you found some sevices below it, I duly took a note of your comments and they are already actioned. I am sure when you will come back to us you will find the Sauna and Jacuzzi in order.

Looking forward to welcome you back

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Radisson have a very good name but this hotel was a disappointment overall. Reception is classy, but the hotel is let down by its rooms and spa facilities which are all a little tired - grubby paintwork, broken tiles, etc. Location was also an issue with it being 10 minutes by train and 25 minutes by tram from the city centre.
On the positive side, the staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The beds and pillows were fabulous too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you review.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the staff and the service. Pls be informed that now the SPA has been re-painted and surely if you would come back you will not find those deficencies.

I very much looking forward to welcome you back

Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

As others say, this is good old dependable radisson, tried and trusted but in a dreary neighbourhood. Only gripe is the entrance doors are not automatic and no one to open doors or help despite laden down with bags, baby and luggage.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I appreciate the fact you have enjoyed your stay and found trust our Radisson BLU.

Sorry if nobody helped you on the entrance but I do hope that you have been proper served during your stay.

If you come back to Milano please let me know will be a pleasure to welcome you back

Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I went on a 4 day City Break to Milan and booked this hotel. I wasn't disappointed at all...this hotel was perfect and right in the city centre with a Metro next to the door. Was cleanand all the staff i came across were helpful and the rooms were great.

The Breakfast was excellent as well with a large selection.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I appreciate the fact you have taken the time to comment about us, and I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in all areas, room and restaurant services.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon.

With Kind Regards

Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our room was upgraded to a suite because of late arrival. The suite was perfect and the hotel staff was very polite.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this review. I am very happy you have enjoyed your stay and I do hope to welcome back you very soon.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I discovered this hotel when I was living in the area and was looking for a place to have relatives stay when they would come to visit. The hotel was actually opened years ago with different ownership and I am happy to report that Radisson's takeover a few years ago made me curious to know if certain things (particularly the service level) improved.

The structure itself remains true to its original, modern, asian inspired decor. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with a few signs of aging (key scratched panels in the elevator, poor water drainage in the shower) but, overall, a very elegant property. Great breakfast buffet for those who are interested. The restaurant is pricey for lunch or dinner which is odd, considering the location. Clearly an attempt to capitalize on the guests of the hotel as no one from the local area would ever eat there.

I booked a special B&B rate of 75 Euro, which is a fair price for this property. The rate was low (relatively speaking) only because of the dates during which I stayed (Christmas to New Year...not a peak travel time to Milan). In any event, I would not pay more than 100-125 Euro per night, regardless of dates, because of the location. There is conveniently located public transportation next to the hotel but the time associated with arriving to the city center (approx. 30 minutes) is, at least for me, more valuable.

The service was improved since the property was taken over by Radisson even if some of the original members of the hotel staff remain. One woman actually remembered me and my dog from my parent's original stay 6 years ago. I was impressed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBLUMilano, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very happy to read you have found this hotel changed in terms of service level since Radisson BLU took over the management of this property. This comment demostrate how Radisson BLU make sure to delivery the promise in terms of service,.Service is the core of our objectives.

I hope to welocme you back soon in Milan.

With Kind Regards
Massimo Supino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan

Address: Via Villapizzone 24, 20156 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milan
#5 Green Hotel in Milan
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#20 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#35 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#41 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan Hotel Milan
Chedi Hotel Milan
The Chedi Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.