We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Welcoming and Transportation Dream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Milano by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Milano by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Milano by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #104 of 427 Hotels in Milan
beam1
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Modern, Welcoming and Transportation Dream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

As a Marriott Platinum member, I used some points to stay at this property with my family. They kindly accommodated us with an early arrival at 9am. That makes the jet lag so much easier. After a quick nap, we headed downstairs to be greeted by vouchers for free cocktails galore. It was my husbands birthday and they treated us very well.
The staff speak perfect English, The Bar and Breakfast are both lovely.
The location is right by the 2nd key train hub in the city. It's also conveniently located by trams which take you to the main plaza area.
The immediate surrounds are not very cozy but within a short ride out you're in pretty Milano.
Book with confidence.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    303
    98
    20
    11
See reviews for
68
206
40
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

3 night stay, modern room has increased space with a lounge suite and coffee table, but what set me off was the separate shower and bath using the same alcove, great design. Tired of stepping in and out of the shower/bath combo, try this..

Good bar, breakfast and just a real comfortable modern hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great view (we stayed at the 16th floor), very well organized, very good staff and in good area. Near the Garibaldi train station. Most of the people in the hotel are there for some exhibition. The rooms are great, just around the corner it is a very good restaurant and about 5 minutes walk is Corso Como, an area with many Italian style bars to spend a comfort evening after a day of walking around. The area between the hotel and the train station is not very good and you might feel not safe during the evening. But most of the time we used the tram just around the corner very helpful and always on time. I will probably choose it in my next trip there.

Room Tip: If you don't afraid of heights choose a room as high as possible. They have great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I spent one night at the hotel and it gave me very mixed impressions. The location is very good from the perspective that you can get everywhere very quickly. It is just next to the central station which means that you can get to the main sights with just a few minutes of subway ride. However, the location is not so nice if you look at the neighbourhood. As in many other cities, the area around the central station is not the nicest one. The surroundings are very dull and there are some shady people hanging out in the area, but it didn’t feel threatening.

The interior of the hotel is really nice and modern. You get the feeling that they have put an effort to vitalize the hotel by using high quality and a little posh furniture. The rooms are big and clean with the comfort you would expect given the price you pay. The components of the breakfast buffet are of a high quality, but the buffet is not very extensive so you can’t have the same variety of choice as you would want.

It is always hard to judge the service at a hotel if you only stay for one night, but I didn’t feel that the service at the front desk was like it is supposed to be. First of all, I asked one of the staff members a question and since he couldn’t answer it himself he needed to speak to a colleague currently on phone (fully acceptable, or course) and said that we could go up to the room and he will call as soon as he gets an answer (or leave a message). However, he never called and when we went out for dinner he had ended his shift. That is poor service. Secondly, I am a Platinum member and am expected to be greeted and acknowledge as a valuable customer to the Marriott hotels, but this didn’t happen neither at check-in nor check-out.

Conclusion: decent hotel that meets most of the expectations, but not all of them given the status and price it has.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
215 hotel reviews
Reviews in 188 cities Reviews in 188 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Construction makes access to hotel with larger vehicles very difficult. On the whole good rooms, decent restaurant, and staff varying from very helpful, to could be more helpful. A lot of information not passed on from one shift to next, in spite of promises. Breakfast pretty prolific for Italy. Rooms okay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I liked my stay in AC Hotel. It has a good location, 15 minutes walk from the city center and just 3 minutes from Corso Como!
The room was clean, however a little too small and it was not possible to open the windows.
I loved the room service menu, minestrone and caprese salad from 24h menu tasted just amazing!
Breakfast was good enough as well.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Having a gazillion Marriot points, we used them at this property for 3 nights of a month long trip to Italy. The hotel was very clean, nicely appointed and best of all, a very close walk to the train/subway in Milan. It was convenient and there was even a great restaurant
right down the street that we visited 2 out of the 3 nights we were in Milan. We'd stay there again,

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Milano by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano by Marriott

Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#76 Family Hotel in Milan
#84 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Marriott, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Milano by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Milano by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.