We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Milano by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Milano by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Milano by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #102 of 427 Hotels in Milan
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Ideal for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It has the Marriott consistency.
Notwithstandin we were not on a business trip, we were pleased with the hotel.
It is clean, modern, practical, with parking, restaurant, fitness room and room service.
It has a safe in the room, MiniBar.
Not near the tourist attractions.
Only Cons:
Their only computer available for clients, was out of work.
They charge for Wi-Fi

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    301
    97
    20
    11
See reviews for
68
204
40
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights to attend a meeting at Congress Centre. On arriving at hotel I asked for an iron and board in preparation to have to wear suits and shirts again after a weeks holiday. I was told that they only had one and they did not know where it was ! Next day I was told infact that they did not have one at all. I was also told that it was illegal to have irons in rooms in Italian hotels. Then told that if they could find the one that they thought they might have it would only be available for 30 minutes. Nothing arrived in 5 days !! On 2nd day my wife returned to room after being out, to find room serviced but with door open !! Luckily nothing taken.

On the positive side, staff in bar/restaurant very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The outward appearance of this hotel is impeccable. The lobby and rooms are quite chic and updated, with a gorgeous granite and glass bathroom. The beds were also very comfortable and welcomed.

However, we were slapped with a lack of amenities as soon as we got to this property. Not only were we greeted with no wifi (the network was down with no indication as to when it would be restored), but it took a while to get any sort of answer about additional (pay) wifi services available. Eventually, the staff, after some prodding, offered to pay the $10-or-so for access to the other wifi network on-site.

There was also an issue with a minor toilet leak that stained the clothes of my travel companion. When we alerted maintenance staff to this leak, they looked briefly, but reassured us it was merely overflow water from the adjacent shower. However, the smell was not indicative of water and mere hours later, after several flushes, we were able to replicate the leak at the base of the toilet. The hotel, for all of their trying, never fully understood the situation with the leak (and subsequent soiled clothes), and merely threw free drink tickets at every unpleasant situation. My travel buddy tried repeatedly to get reimbursed for using a nearby laundry facility, but never got that reimbursement.

The location of this hotel is a tad odd as well. While not necessarily far from the city-center, it's a tad out-of-the-way from the typical Milan tourist sites (Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II, shopping, etc.). There's a metro station nearby, but it requires a transfer to get to the historical city-center. However, the hotel is conveniently located near the new highrises and financial district.

The staff at this hotel, while faced with some infrastructure issues, dealt as best they could. I will say, the front desk went out of their way to provide anti-septic, gauze, Band-Aids and other First Aid to some hooves that were painfully blistered from walking across Europe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in September on vacation. It's a modern hotel with an excellent staff. Rooms were a decent size, very clean and quiet. The area isn’t wonderful, but it isn’t bad either, and very close to Garibaldi station. There is a great deal of construction (both building and highway) in the area which makes it difficult to get from the station to the hotel. There is an underground walkway mentioned in earlier reviews that brings you up near the front door of the hotel, although you may want to avoid this late at night (advice we received from the front desk). There is easy access to the city center by a tram stop about 50 yards from the front door of the hotel – out the door and turn right. Take the tram on the other side of the street toward the city center (take the #2 to get near the Duomo or the #4 that ends at Sforza Castle). There is also a coin operated Laundromat a few blocks from the hotel (go to the tram stop and turn left – walk about two (long) blocks and it’s on your left), which might come in handy depending on the length of your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Definitely a business hotel, it worked out well for a family visit.
Tram, bus and metro stops close by make it easy to get around the city.
Concierge staff is courteous and efficient, as you would expect from a Marriott hotel, but didn't seem very knowledgeable beyond basic tourist information, or didn't seem to volunteer any information to enhance a visit. For example, they suggested we buy all-day bus/tram passes at the "Tabacchi", but forgot to mention the Tabacchi is a counter located insade a bar with no sign for it outside, it took us a while and some asking around to find it.
Out of 8 hotels we stayed in on this trip, it was the ONLY one that charged for web access, with a fee apllied PER DEVICE. Even though I have a Silver Marriott account, we still were unable to access the web for free. Hard to believe these days.
The printer in the business center was not working.
The breakfast was adequate in a pleasant room. Friendly staff and a great coffee machine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights using our Marriott rewards points. Great value for the points. Rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to everything . Staff was nice, but a bit disorganized. Simple requests weren't carried out correctly. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of August 2012. This is a business place, but we enjoyed it being on vacation. The room interior was really nice. After a long day walking around the city and trying to get the most out of it, the room was really relaxing and comfortable. We even visited Necropolis which is located nearby and to our opinion it is a serious attraction and a must see. At night the neighborhood may seem not as safe, but within a range of five minutes on foot there are a lot of bars, restaurant and people dwelling around. So, anyway I would recommend this place. The service was also great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Milano by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Milano by Marriott

Address: Via Tazzoli 2, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#76 Family Hotel in Milan
#76 Business Hotel in Milan
#92 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Milano by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Milano by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Milan
Ac Hotels Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Milano by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.