We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vinyl

Vinyl
Piazzale Carlo Archinto, 20159 Milan, Italy
+39 348 808 4916
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 5,722 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“back for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

so sometimes the nostalgia of a place or a night or a girl can get you seeing things a little differently... so i came back to vinyl rock and roll bar to try and relive my experience.... i didn't end up reliving it... i ended up having a BETTER TIME!! it was a combination of the food, the drinks, the guests, and music that made this place one of my favorites in all of europe!!

thank you don massimo! i will love milano forever!
ciao

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

one of the best places i've ever been for drinks and some social time! my friends and i were walking along and decided to stop in for a pint, and it turned out to be one of the best night's of my life! GREAT people, an AMAZING host, and some fantastic food! we've been back there a few more times, and honestly, its not a fluke, still absolutely stunning! and the eye candy.... UNREAL!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ciao bello!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I travel a lot and have been to italy about 5 times, but this is one of the coolest, funnest places i've ever been... i don't usually write reviews, but honestly, if there was one place you could go and chill in milan, i'd say go to vinyl cafe! the food is great, the drinks are better and the atmosphere rocks! i'll definitely be going back there sometime soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“feels like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

i've been here several times and i always felt like being home, surrounded by a warm atmosphere;the owner is a good bloke and cocktails are bloody good! as u can see we've got Jimy on the wall, meaning great music played all the time.... give this place a chance, and you'll come back again and again.... keep on rocking dudes!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“off the beaten path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I travel a lot, and avoid touristy places, and this to me was one of the best hang outs i've ever been too! it very cozy, very cool and very authentic! the service was awesome and the atmosphere unforgettable! if you're ever in Milano and want to go somewhere for a good drink and a great time, then this is your place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinyl also viewed

 

Been to Vinyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinyl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.