We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residenza delle Citta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residenza delle Citta to your Saves list
Residenza delle Citta
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Via Mauro Macchi 79, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I booked this Hotel on line last minute and was pleasantly surprised..the staff were lovely,the whole place was spotless,the room had a bed sofa,kitchen area with table and chairs,seperate bedroom and huge bathroom,and everything was beautifully clean,with fresh wite linen,would defo return and recommend to any one want to stay in Milan,literally 5 mins walk to the central station,very impressed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
21
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's not a Hotel. It's not a B&B. It's not an Inn.

It looks like a vacation rental, or staying at one of your relative's vacation house. It feels like an apartment, with a kitchen and a living room.

The location was not too bad. Pretty close to the Milan Central Station, app. 10 mins walk.

Our room was spacious, clean and it was situated at the ground level, lifting the curtains will get you a street view. The furnitures were kinda old school but it works perfectly. Those travelling with large luggages, fret not! You will have all the space you need. Although breakfast was not provided, there are many cafes around, and 10 mins walk to the station will get you everything you need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms with separate living area and kitchen. Super clean and really helpful staff. Very accommodating in providing us with the essentials after our bags were lost. Cot etc for our baby.

Highly recommended. Close to central station so a bit of a trek to tourist centre but subway nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We only stayed for one night but the room (a family suite) was very clean with a big bathroom. It is a good place for overnight stay if you are travelling by train as it is close to the train station. Otherwise, it takes quite some time to travel to the city center (by foot to the station for around 5 minutes then metro - that's around 20 min).

Service was OK but the front desk did mark the map wrong when we asked for the direction to the nearest metro station, which then took us some time to figure out when we only had less than 12 hours in the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

For us, it started with location. We were arriving by train at Milano Centrale. It is literally a 5-10 min walk from the station.Walk out of the station, turn left, walk through Piazza Luigi de la Savoia and continue about 4 blocks. By the way, shuttles buses for both airports leave from this Piazza. The staff were very helpful, not only with checkin procedures but with good recommendations for restaurants. I noticed one reviewer say there is no grocery store nearby. We found one about 5 blocks away , a Carafour. Our room was very spacious, clean and well equipped. If heading to the Duomo area, there are 2 metro stops less than 10 minutes away

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden Town, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We thought this place was great! High quality bedding/mattress, good furnishings and kitchen - the perfect size for two people and the bathroom was five star. Excellent choice for a city break. I also made use of the gym. Close to railway station and underground. Staff very helpful and friendly. We had a great night's sleep both nights (the street is quiet - opposite a park) and you can walk into the centre if it's a nice day... Really good option...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This accommodation put us in a big room complete with kitchen and a second floor. First floor is quite clean but the second floor and the safety box is quite dirty and quite dusty. A short distance to a main train station, but far too other amenities

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaDalpasso, Responsabile reception at Residenza delle Citta, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear sir


We apologize for the inconvenience caused.
To avoid this problem in the future, I have arranged a plans strict control's of the cleaning services .
We would like to invite you to came back for checking personally the quality of our services.

Giovanni Trudu
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residenza delle Citta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza delle Citta

Address: Via Mauro Macchi 79, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza delle Citta 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RESIDENZA DELLE CITTA' comes from the creativity eand initiative of a young architect driven by a disire to create a residence in which people could spend their time always feeling at home. The residence has a warm and welcoming atmosphere and it comprises 31 apartments ina quiet and private setting, among the others 18 Studio, 9 Two Rooms Apartment, 3 Junior Suites and 1 prestigios Suite.All the apartments take advange of: FREE WI-FI, FREE ACCESS TO THE FITNESS CENTRE, SKY TV, individual air conditioning and heating, internal PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residenza delle Citta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residenza delle Citta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.