We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Milano find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownHouse 12

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownHouse 12 to your Saves list
TownHouse 12
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Gerusalemme, 12, 20154 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Milano find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Well located in Sempione Park area. Good walk to city centre or easy tram or metro ride.Staff outstanding,young and very helpful. Accommodation clean and comfortable for a "senior" couple tho' a few maintenance issues - curtains wouldn't close,toilet buttons broken but functional.
Breakfast excellent - typical Italian and coffee pretty good. Adjacent to building site of new Metro station but noise no problem with windows shut & air-con functions well.
Overall happy to return in 2 week's time!

Room Tip: Top floor "mini suite" #401 was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalophileMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice review and warm note of appreciation which has been circulated to all the staff members
We are delighted to know that you will be coming back to Town House 12 soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with everything about Town House 12. The hotel and rooms were very clean and the included breakfast was superb. The personal service the staff provided was beyond our expectations. They really made us feel like we were special guests. We would definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your nice review about the hotel and the staff. We always do our best to give an excellent service to all our guests
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you with your family in Townhouse 12
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel although a bit out of the way is in a quiet neighborhood, not far from tram and metro access. Although temporarily hampered by construction in the street in front of the hotel for the new metro line.
The front desk service were very nice and the check in process was fast. The large lobby area and other common areas were very well done although the hotel was very quiet on our visit. The communal table was great and the breakfast had a good selection.
The room was very nice with a modern design with nice touches such as robes and slippers, and a small personal library. The bathroom was also modern and clean with a nice shower and nice toiletries.
The hotel was a very good value, so if you don't mind a non central location and the construction this hotel may be a good choice. I would like to try one of the townhouse collection hotels.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for your nice comment. It’s a great pleasure for all of us reading such a good review about the hotel. We appreciate all of your comments. The communal table for breakfast makes our guests feel like home in order to interact with other guests
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12 or in our other Town House Collection!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Townhouse 12 doesn't look much from the street but as soon as you step inside it is clean, stylish, welcoming and modern.
Stayed as a couple on a weekend trip to Milan - you can catch a tram right across the street to the historic old town - we preferred to walk - and it only took us about 40 minutes. Great starting point for exploring the city.
Our room had a massive balcony which was an added bonus. Was clean, stylish and very comfortable.
Breakfast was buffet style but good choices.
Staff were very welcoming and informative. Happy to give advice on anything - they recommended a nice restaurant and booked us a taxi there. Beautiful decor inside the townhouse. Saw a few of these around Milan. Must be part of a townhouse chain.
I work in hospitality myself and know a good operation when I see one - this certainly is - excellent all round.

Room Tip: Request a balcony because two of the rooms have a large balcony on them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,

we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My partner and I stayed in this hotel last summer. We managed to get free parking outside the hotel and it appears to be normal to park on the pavements in Milan. The hotel lobby is huge and there is a very large table where they offer a basic breakfast. We thought that our room needed some TLC and the bathroom needed a good clean. The bathroom was very small and could barely open the door fully into the room and had to squeeze by the toilet to close the door. We had and issue with the wi-fi in the room as the connection in our room wasn't working; we reported this to reception but it wasn't resolved. As we were planning the next part of our journey we really needed this connection. We chose this hotel as we thought it looked nice on the photos but we was disappointed and as you will see from my other hotel reviews my comments are honest from our opinion. We was able to walk to the main areas in the city from this hotel.

I wouldn't stay in this hotel again and would prefer to pay a bit more for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emma6097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all thank you for the review that you have left, that will be useful for us to enhance the quality of our hotel.
We are very sorry that the hotel didn’t respect your expectations and for the problem with the wi-fi connection, but we’ll do our best to improve our service and give our guests a pleasant stay. With reference to the room we gave you, we always try to give a better category of room on request if it is available.
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Best hotel staff we met among all the hotels we stayed during our Holiday in Europe. Nikkie at the reception desk was exceptional! Forgot the names of the others but they were all amazing... Room was fantastic, clean and elegant. Breakfast is very average. More like having a coffee break with snacks. Other than that we loved the hotel very much and will stay again if we are near Milano.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lankanath-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,

we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left about the staff and the hotel.
We always do our best to make our guests feel like at home.
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent only one night there on our trip in Italy. The hotel suprised us with its design and really great atmosphere. The all staff is very kind and helpful in all situations. We enjoyed the room. The idea of joint breakfast at the one big table we found very fresh. The hotel is situated not in the very center but quite easy to get to by a tram. Lots of very nice restaurants and bars in the neighborhood. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tp1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile reception at TownHouse 12, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,

we would really like to thank you, It’s a great pleasure for all of us reading such a good review about the staff and the hotel.
We always do our best to make our guests feel like at home and help them as much as possible.
We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in Townhouse 12.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Enterprise Hotel
#36 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
TownHouse 31
#141 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TownHouse 33
#139 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mozart
#194 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 12

Address: Piazza Gerusalemme, 12, 20154 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#85 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 12 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by celebrated restaurants and bars, TownHouse 12 is a 4-star boutique hotel close to the trendy and pulsating district of Corso Sempione. Inspired by its spacious and dazzling design lounge, the Hotel offers contemporarily designed Classic rooms and a little enchanting palm patio. Located within walking distance from fieramilano City exposition center, Mico Milan Congress Center and Arco della Pace, TownHouse 12 is offering the ideal location for both business and leisure travellers. The Domodossola train Station, close to the Hotel, enables guests to easily reach Cadorna Station with direct connections to Malpensa airport, fieramilano Rho exhibition center, and the San Siro Stadium. TownHouse 12 is not inside Milan’s "Area C" (limited traffic zone with entrance fee), and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your TownHouse 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 12 Hotel Milan
Town Hotel Milan
Town Hotel 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing