We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paganini

Hotel Paganini
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paganini to your Saves list
Hotel Paganini
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Paganini 6, Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #414 of 432 Hotels in Milan
biarritz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

DIRTY with hair everywhere and a piece of bread in the room!! UNBELIEVABLE !!! STINKING, cold rooms, unpleasant STAFF

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    9
    9
    21
See reviews for
1
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlicum, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

The owners are very friendly and help you to find the places you want to visit and they can tell where you the 'hotspots' of Milan are. The staff/owners speak good enlish.
The rooms & bathroom are clean, the rest of the facilities are what you can expect for the money you have to pay.

The hotel is only 200 meter away from the Lorreto metro stop, this is one of the biggest stops in MIlan where stop 2 of the 3 metro lines in Milan. In 10 minutes from hotel door you are in the centre of MIlan. Walking to the city centre takes around 30 minutes.

I would stay here again if I ever go back to Milan.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

It's the worst hostel I've ever been too. The rooms are small, dirty and cold. The mattresses old and uncomfortable. The shower didn't work properly. The staff was very unfriendly and didn't speak any foreign languages. I regret I've booked it and definitely would not recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPaganini, Proprietário at Hotel Paganini, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Hello, I hereby notify you that Paganini Hotel (Via Paganini, 6) today is the management of Fernanda Gueiros and Giovanni Pugliese. I hope to gets them into a new opportunity. We are trying to improve the Hotel a better comfort of our guests.

Fernanda Gueiros
hotelpaganini@live.it
Phone + 39 02 2047443
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Good location near the station. Simple clean rooms and quiet enviroment, but nothing really interesting. No living room, no free internet, just necesarry minimum.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

The Hotel Paganini's in a great location for seeing the rest of Milan if you're up for doing some walking. There are plenty of little restaurants around for dinner. The couple who run the place are very friendly -- he speaks English; she does not. The room was clean and fairly comfortable, but definitely not the Ritz. Good option for backpackers and those passing through; wouldn't really recommend for families, especially with small children.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

I stayed here with my friend for 3 nights. It was ok, the room was clean also the bathroom and the owner of hotel, she was very helpfull if we did need something. So if I will be back to Milan I would stay there again. :)

  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

Stayed here based on high reviews by Frommers. It was truly a nightmare and felt seedy in every way possible. Other than the towels, nothing was clean.. we're talking black, stained walls, dirty sink. We didn't even venture to the bathroom at all. Barely slept through the night due to the fact that you can hear every move of everyone staying in the hotel. Sure it was cheap but I would never recommend this place to anyone, ever.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPaganini, Proprietário at Hotel Paganini, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Hello, I hereby notify you that Paganini Hotel (Via Paganini, 6) today is the management of Fernanda Gueiros and Giovanni Pugliese. I hope to gets them into a new opportunity. We are trying to improve the Hotel a better comfort of our guests.

Fernanda Gueiros
hotelpaganini@live.it
Phone + 39 02 2047443
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paganini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paganini

Address: Via Paganini 6, Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Paganini 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Paganini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paganini Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paganini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.