We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, good for 2-3 nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kennedy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kennedy to your Saves list
Hotel Kennedy
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tunisia 6, 20124 Milan, Italy (Porta Venezia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #402 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Basic, good for 2-3 nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The hotel needs to change its name in hostel to avoid misunderstandings. Btw, the position is absolutely amazing and the area is surrounded by any type of shops, bars, restaurants and services. Tram, bus and metro stations are so close that it is possible to reach easily any part of the city in a few minutes. My room was nice and clean, just a bit cold, and surprisingly even the bathroom was decent. You have to pay for bigger towels for the shower. No breakfast. Recommended for a weekend in the city.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    11
    18
    23
See reviews for
5
15
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This was the worst hostel I`ve ever been. Staff was very unfriendly and uncooperative, the bathroom was very dirty, we didn`t even use it, the room also smells, we didn`t have basic things in the room (soap, toilet paper, blanket..)!! A very bad experience, fortunately we only stayed for two nights.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I've came there without a reservation in the night& they've found me a private room with the bathroom., for affordable price. Nice room & hot water. Balcony with the nice view. Unfortunately no breakfast or kitchen facilities. And other guests were a little bit loud in the night, but receptionist was trying to calm them down (louder then they' were :) But I think it's a normal place, especially if you will live 2 in the room or in the cheaper dorm. Funny elevator as property is located on the 6th floor. Very pleasant stuff & free map for breakfast. Probably I won't stay there anymore, but there're only warm feelings after this stay

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

First of all, I would like to emphasize that I m not the hessy, princess type who would complain about even a 'not white enough' bed linen, but this hotel was real disappoinent. As a welcome they were hardly willing to check me in, since I showed 'only' the reference number about my booking. Then they forget to discount the deposit 10 euro that I already paid. In the room out of the three, only one voltage was working. There were no hot water, not in the evening and not in the morning at all. The only advantage it has is its location, but nothing else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hello Everyone,

I was wondering if Hotel Kennedy is still open? The website is down and we have tried to confirm our reservation via email, but have not had anyone respond.....We are leaving in a week and wanted to make sure that we are not in for any surprises.

Thanks

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I spent there one night, in the cheapest room, shared with 3 other people. For this price - about 15 euro, it is perfect accomodation. It is near the centre, where you can go easily by walk. Just behind the building is street with many restaurants, which are opened at least till midnight. Hostel has very kind receptionists, who were absolutelly amazing. They showed me what to see in city, how to get there. You will get towell and shampoo and stuff. Bathroom is very clean, warm water is whole night. Also in or out hotel you can get whole night. In your shared room is closed, which you can lock with key. What is only one little minus is, that duvet is really thin, co if you are cold, you should be ready for this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The two girls in the hostel are really kind, but don't manage their hostel so well. They don't check their mailbox so when I arrived they didn't knew about my booking. Luckily there was a single room left where I could sleep that night. The other two nights I spent in the room I actually booked. When I left and made a booking for 1 night a week later, they told me it was all good, they would email me when not. When I arrived 1 week later, they forgot about my booking and wanted me to pay extra for a single room. After explaining that it was their fault, not mine they did understand and gave me the single room for the price of a 3 persons shared dorm.
The rooms are clean, the bathrooms a bit old but clean.
Overall a good hostel, great location, but please check your booking by calling the day before or the day you're arriving. Kind staff, but not so clever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kennedy

Address: Tunisia 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Kennedy 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kennedy, opened in the 60's, offers its guests a pleasant and quiet place to feel at home. The hotel has been recently renovated and equipped with two lifts/elevator, with a lovely bar ideal for having breakfast or just to have a drink with friends. Hotel Kennedy has an international tradition, in fact our customers come from everywhere in the world - United States, Canada, Japan, Korea, Russia, European Union, and so on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kennedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kennedy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.