We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vienna to your Saves list
Hotel Vienna
Via Astolfo 5, 20131 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My friend and I wanted a decent cheap hotel for two nights, room was clean and quite well equipped and it's very close to the metro station Lambrate which is a massive plus. Staff were very helpful and gave us lots of directions and answered our questions. We didn't have breakfast there as it looked extremely basic, but all in all a good cheap hotel for a couple of days!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    42
    38
    13
    12
See reviews for
10
34
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drama, Greece
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The only good that is near the Lambrate FS metro station. However, it is too small, dirty and the cost of wi-fi 4 euros. The price was good, but i would prefer to pay more in a better hotel and cleaner. I had booked 2 nights, but the second i changed hotel for another

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

not a 3 stars hotel at all, it's more a hostel , not over a 2 stars... walls are very thin so you hear next room's conversations, doors ...everything. over 100 TV channels but all in italian (as almost all hotels in Italy :))

after writing my opinion in a booking hotel webpage, they've contact me almost insulting me and warning me to change my review about them in a really bad and unrespectfull way!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Pro:
Very affordable
Really close to an important metro station (Lambrate)
Helpful staff
Decent rooms

Con:
(Summer problem, possibly only in our room) No fans; AC didn't work


My wife and I stayed here for 3 days. Located really close to the Lambrate metro station (about 50 metres away), this hotel was a bargain, if anything. Our room (2-person, with private bathroom) was modest, as was the bathroom (its modesty would put many people to shame), but we were out most of the time, so this didn't bother us too much. What did bother us was the lack of fans or air-conditioning, since we went to Milan when the temperature was in the 30s and the city decided to heat up. The AC was supposed to work but didn't, explained the hotel staff. The TV has only a couple of English channels (BBC World News and Euronews) but, since we were there during the Euro football tournament, we had the singular pleasure of listening to Italian football commentary. Not a single sentence did we understand, but we were delighted by what we heard.

We also had breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast is basic but satisfactory. The staff are really nice, though (at least, the couple of guys we met were). One gentleman couldn't thank us enough even though we were the ones asking him for service (maybe he said 'Thank you' like some people say 'You know' or 'like'). The reception is manned 24 hours and the staff are helpful with directions and advice (about nearby restaurants, taxis etc). They booked us a taxi for a really early flight without a fuss or any of that "We're doing you a favour, you know" attitude that some fancier hotels throw around.

The wifi in the room was pretty barebones. I mean, you can check your mails and look up the places you want to visit and find information about public transport and stuff like that. But you shouldn't hope for smooth video chatting/streaming.

Summary: Would stay here again, if in Milan. Affordable, in a nice location and adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

convenient, near lambratt station which go to milan city or other province such as verona. small but good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in August 2011 for three nights and I can say that we did not spend too much time in the room as the rooms are small and not very modern. The breakfast is not money for the value, the good thing about this hotel is that it is very close to the metro stop. The staff was also friendly and helpful although they didn’t speak English..Recommend this hotel for budget travelers

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

my friend and me stayed in this hotel in April 2009 (even though there says it was in January 2011). nice staff (in that time they spole very little English), little but good breakfast, clean and tidy. For couples over 35, perfect place. 15 min to the city center.

Room Tip: room on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Address: Via Astolfo 5, 20131 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.