We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy pizza , good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vertical

Vertical
V.le Lazio, angolo v.le Monte Nero, Milan, Italy
+39 392 180 5287
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 5,332 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Bistro, Wine Bar, Winery
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yummy pizza , good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

They only have 1 kind of pizza
but it's GOOODDD..
it's a VERY BIG cut
when our order came, we thought there's no way we can finished this pizza.
but at the end, all left is a very small cut and big smile on our face
it's good, try it !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    37
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great host, great food, great wine, reasonable price. We love this restaurant and would definitely come back. Hard to find in milan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent price-quality ratio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Most important is to know that Vertical is mainly a Winery. They mainly serve cold antipasti-type small dishes. So if your hungry this might not be the best place for you. But those antipastis were very tasteful and the quality-price ratio of those antipastis and wine they serve was great. And the winery itself is modern and staff very friendly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A place for wine lovers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place with wine interested personnel. If you are in Milan and like you wines you should definitely visit trist place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piracicaba, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place in Milan, I went there with my mom and we loved the place! There is a new concept called Apericalice, which allows you to chose one glass of wine and also eat some great food for only 8 euro. Also, one more thing that must be highlighted is the "frontman" Tony and the way he treats the costumers. There is no hurry, no pressure to eat and leave the place etc. I strongly recommend and I want to back soon. PS: You must make reservations.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vertical also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Vertical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vertical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.