We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst customer service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BBHotels Residenza Bocconi

BBHotels Residenza Bocconi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BBHotels Residenza Bocconi to your Saves list
BBHotels Residenza Bocconi
Via Teulie 7, 20136 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 180 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Athens
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The worst customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place has the worst customer service. We pre-paid everything when we did the booking. We arrived an hour later after the check-in that was supposed to close at 21.00 as our flight got delayed. There was no one there, everything was closed and locked. We called a number that was supposed to be an emergency number many times but no one answered. So I guess that if you have an emergency no one can help you.
We were forced then to search for a new hotel room in Milan in the middle of the night and ended up paying one more room when we had already paid this one. When we contacted them afterwards and explained the situation they refused to refund us because they said it is non refundable! I am never booking at this place again and I would definitely not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    4
    1
    11
See reviews for
10
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during a conference for three days. We arrived early, but the receptionist let us in the room to put our luggage down, and offered another one to stay in while ours was being cleared. She spoke English well, and was helpful and kind. The room had a lot of space, was spotlessly clear, everything seemed new and was comfortable (enough towels, complimentary shower gel and soap). We had a cozy bed, a small kitchen with fridge and cooking place, a perfect bathroom, and a nice couch. The wifi worked well. We were on the 4th floor, but air conditioning took care of the heat perfectly. The hotel has good public transportation connections, but the rooms are quiet and calm.
I absolutely recommend this place to anyone, it was perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked 3x4 bedroom apartments here for my stag weekend staying from 14th - 16th June. Upon arrival we were unable to check in as we were slightly early but able to leave our bags at the reception whilst we went to lunch.

When we came back we were shown to our rooms and given an explination of the facilities. The receptionist spoke perfect English despite me trying to give it some of the Italian lingo! I wasn't expecting much from the outside door on the main street but through the door way openened up into the little gem that is BB Hotels Residenza Bocconi. The pics on the website look good but don't really do it much justice. We didn't really have too much dealing with the staff but when we needed any advice on where to go we were given ample advice and a map each time. We were also greeted good morning or afternoon if the receptionist was at the front desk.

The rooms were spacious and airy and perfect for a party of our size, 4 grown men to each room and there was plenty of room to accomodate us and our luggage. Rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained, all furniture seemed newish. Beds were comfortable. Air con was ok not massively powerful but the breeze in the evening helped it out. Extra pillows were available and also extra towels on request although we were given plenty when we arrived. There was also complimentry shower gels and soap. There was a kitchenette in each room with a hob, fridge, cooking space, sink and kitchen accessories which would come in handy if you decided to self acter. The fridge for us was ideal. As the hotel is set behind the main street there is also no traffic noise so was a perfect nights sleep.

The location of the hotel was perfect, 15 minute walk to the Navigli district and 15 minutes to the Duomo although there is a tram stop directly outside of the hotel which would take you to any of these places in half of the time at 1.50 a ticket available at the local shop. The hotel is conveniently placed near a couple of Al Forno restaurants which were very reasonable and served up great food. There are a couple of mini markets close by for water and other groceries if you wanted to cook in your room as well as local coffee bars basically on every corner (this is Italy after all).

We travelled from Malpensa airport to the hotel via bus and tram which took around an hour in all to get to but was 12 Euro per person to get there which was reasonable.

We were presented with a city tax of a Euro per person per day which was unexpected but didn't mind too much. Would have rather known about that before hand though.

I would come back with my soon to be wife as the apartments would be great for us and ideal location/price wise, 240 for a long weekend break is exceptional in an expensive City such as Milan... I would probably try to fly to Linate next time as it is a lot closer. I'd also recommend these apartments for a small family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I haven't seen a worse customer relation than BB Hotels.
We made our reservation and pre-paid the room charge. Then we took an e-mail from the facility telling that they don't have check-in after 9:00 PM. As a result we can not accomadate in a hotel because of 2 hours delay even we pay the room's charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BBHotels Residenza Bocconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BBHotels Residenza Bocconi

Address: Via Teulie 7, 20136 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 180 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BBHotels Residenza Bocconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BBHotels Residenza Bocconi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.