We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Budget Hotel in Milan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of San Siro 47

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added San Siro 47 to your Saves list
San Siro 47
Via Alfonso Capecelatro 47, 20148 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 222 Milan B&B and Inns
kitzbühel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good Budget Hotel in Milan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We are just back from Milan.We went to Italy for 4 Days to visit the Italian Grand prix.We choosed the SanSiro47.It is in the center of Milan,close to everything.Doesn't matter if you arrive with a car or with Train,Plain,etc.
Paolo the Owner is a very friendly person,he does everything what he can to satisfy his Guests.WIFI is free of charge and very fast.The handmade Cake for the Breakfast is the Best.The rooms are ok,the Bed will be organized every Day.
Special thanks to the Owner to offer his Garage to park my Car for these four Days.
All in one I can only recommend this Accomodation! doesn't matter if you go for a couple of Days or a Week.

Room Tip: There is four Rooms,I guess all of the the same.Air Conditioned,WiiI and Flat TV with SKY
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    14
    3
    12
See reviews for
10
35
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was good, comfortable and convenient and the owner was very nice. The decorations are very strange and the location is only good if you want to visit San Siro or the Ippodrom, but it's a solid place to stay for a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo s, Proprietario at San Siro 47, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Ciao

'll try my best to improve the service

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Well, I was staying in San Siro 47 hotel in June (about one week). I was trying to find something nice, clean and cheap. Firstly, I was little suspicious that this hotel has not got any "stars" in Booking.com but the guests reviews were so positive that I decided to book the room there. And I have to admit that it was very very good choice.
The hotel maybe does not look the best from the front, but indoor (what is the most important) everything is arrange perfectly. There is small corridor covered by flowers (feel like in flower tunel), than nice entrance and small cosy garden with hens ;) Interesting ambience. Inside the hotel, which, in general, is a big family house there is common living room with TV, comfortable sofa and table where all guest can eat together. I've tried delicious lunch (pasta) prepared by owner - by the way very friendly and helpful guy, and a breakfast (also pretty nice). Whole house is arrange with taste, interesting sculptures, paintings on the walls. The room was nice, clean and cosy. Big double bad, TV, w-f and clean bathroom with shower. Everything what you need for a stay was there. Not to forget, two maids (cleaner ladies) were extremly friendly (although I do not speak Italian and they do not speak English! ;)
The location was OK. It's about half an hour to the metro, so it's maybe not the best, but just opposite to the hotel door there is a bus stop which goes directly (within about 10 minutes) to two metro stations (do not remember the names). So, after all, teh connection with city centre is not so bad.
What else, hmm well, I really recommend this hotel. Its not a luxiouous hotel, but I spend there really nice time, the atmosphere was really pleasent, littel different from "normal hotel", not so official, more liek in family house... something like that.
Anyway, if I will come to Milano again I will try to book there room again.
Lukasz

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good value for money, plenty of privacy for this kind of hotel. The management was very helpful i recommend this hotel for future stay. Tripadvisor is making me write 200 charactera for some reason so there it is

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stylish rooms with some nice details. Very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom added to the experience. Host Paolo made a very delicious dinner, with amazing bread! Breakfast was also good, especially the sweet part (the homemade cakes are a must try!), chioce for something salty could on the other hand be a bit wider (my personal preference, though). B&B is located in a nice, relatively quiet area, but still not far away from city center. There are bus lines and cabsclose by and also the closest metro is quite near, some 15-20 min of walking through greener part of Milan :)
Excellent price-quality, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo s, Proprietario at San Siro 47, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Google Translation
Non vedo l’ora di accogliervi nuovamente come ospiti graditi. Siate certi che il mio staff ed io stesso, avremo la massima attenzione nell’assicurarci che siate soddisfatti in tutto le vostra richieste.

Paolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and we were very pleasantly surprised. The building doesn't look much from the outside but the accommodation is unique and tucked away from the mainroad. Two things that were great about San Siro 47 was the peace and quite- you really couldn't hear any other guests or noise outside the building. Secondly, the bed was one of the comfiest I've ever slept in. The mattress was a 'tempa' mattress and the bedding was lovely and clean! Overall the accommodation was very clean. Only down sides were our bedroom was on the top floor and our bathroom was on the ground floor (down three flights of stairs) and our window had no curtain or blind so we were woken up early in the morning by the sun! It took us quite a while to find San Siro 47. Its quite far out from the centre but if being in Milans city centre isnt a priority I would definataly reccommed! Owners and staff were extremely friendly and they deserve great reviews.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed there by default as a fair was on and our usual Milan hotel was double normal price (usual for Milan hotels) and many others fully booked. It was much further out than we usually stay but found it to be well serviced by trams, bus and metro combinations - never had to wait more than a few minutes. The house and rooms were furnished in a very individual style - not ours by any means and the excessive ornamental clutter left little horizontal space for one's own belongings! Also the room fresheners/perfumes were a bit overbearing and unnecessary given the meticulous cleanliness of the place overall. Hosts were exceptionally accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolo s, Proprietario at San Siro 47, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We apologize if you've created a hardship. when you come back you'll always be a welcome guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Siro 47? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Siro 47

Address: Via Alfonso Capecelatro 47, 20148 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would like to introduce an ' island of greenery in the heart of Milan , Three elegant rooms and an apartment that overlooks the stadium, in a rich and comfortable. Where the center of attention there you are ! B & B San Siro 47 strategically well located, offers spacious and comfortable accommodation , combining contemporary design with bright colors and cozy . As much as we love to travel , meet new cultures and discovering new countries, when it comes time for rest from the labors of the day , it is at home that we would like to find . It 's so that we would like to let travelers feel that tired , come to my Milan and seek rest . You can then walk to the stadium San Siro (400 mt ) , San Carlo Hospital (500 meters ) , the clinical Don Gnocchi (200 meters ) , the clinic St. John (400 meters) and the CDI (600 meters). They are easily reachable in a few minutes the Milan Fair Rho and Milan city or the city center , directly under the bus home ( 5 Mt) . Always with the means of surface or underground you can visit the main sites including the Castello Sforzesco , Milan Last Supper by Da Vinci , the timeless Scala in Milan. The rooms are all internal and overlooking the garden , where breakfast is served during the spring and summer. In winter you can enjoy the first meal of the day in the living room . The B & B can offer : * Menu Lunch or dinner choice of 3 seasonal menu : appetizer, for a first course, main course , drinks or 1/2 wine. On request we can arrange transport to / from : Shuttle Express railway stations 20 € ( one way Max 4 people) Linate Airport Shuttle Express 20 € ( one way Max 4 people) Shuttle expressed Orio al Serio € 90 ( each way max 4 people ) Malpensa airport express shuttle 100 € ( one way Max 4 people) * the service is carried out by booking anticipata.La structure includes several common parts , where the customer can relax listening to good music accommodated in the living room surrounded by the Bose surround sound or watching a movie 3D or playing playstation . Ntera the resort offers free wi-fi, and on summer days you can enjoy a cockteil in giadino relaxed in the comfortable tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your San Siro 47 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Siro 47, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.