We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dosa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indo Ceylon

Indo Ceylon
Via Resegone, 1, 20159 Milan, Italy
0269000432
Improve this listing
Ranked #305 of 5,722 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious dosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am in milan past 5 years. But i couldn't found any south indian restaurant .one of my friend told about this restaurant . The taste of dosa and sambar is really delicious. Not only South Indian food all the food in this restaurant is tasty and delicious . If you try once you will get intensional to go very often

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    47
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Excellent Food with delicious. This is my first time. Hope will be here Again ASAP.Had delicious traditional meals of indan and Srilankan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome South Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were in Milan for a vacation and was searching for a good Indian restaurant to relish good South Indian food. Based on the reviews we visited this restaurant. The food was simply awesome especially the idly and dosas. The non-vegetarian food was also too good. Overall it is a must try restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“From a South Indian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My colleague and I decided to try something else for a change while we were in Milan.
Indo Ceylon is different from the traditional Indian cuisine menu offered in restaurants.
I especially liked the doas, vada and Malabar parathas. I am vegetarian so I can't speak for the rest on the menu.
My colleague enjoyed his prawn chicken.

If you would want to experience something different try Indo Ceylon, it is worth it

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Saturday 15th february 2014 i was taken by my partner for a belated valentines dinner. From the outside of the restaurant i wasn't very sure ,but inside it was small and cosy ,our waiter was very helpful and kind . We ordered their starter of prawns in a spicey sauce and a mix of fried vegetables. Our second course was chicken tikka and lamb korma served with basmati rice and cheese nann, two deserts and a bottle of their white wine from Ceylon. The total price of 63 euros.
It was all very very good and thank you soo much.
it was nice meeting you all... i'm looking forward to coming back soon.
Keep the good work up...!! :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indo Ceylon also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Indo Ceylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indo Ceylon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.