We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Klima Hotel Milano Fiere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Klima Hotel Milano Fiere to your Saves list
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Venezia Giulia, 8, 20157 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Belgaum, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We happened to stay in this hotel for 1 night on 3 June,13. We were a bunch of 3 families. The lobby is good and the rooms are fantastic. There are glass articles throughout the room from Murano. The nearest metro station is around 3 or 4 kms away ; but the hotel arranges free shuttle service.

The buffet lunch and breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: The pnly negative - The AC was not working at night. We then opened the window ; but lot of traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    132
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
67
24
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is a little bit out of the way nothing close by so had to eat at the hotel,not cheap and the food is not that good but on the plus side the hotel is very clean nice rooms and staff very helpful

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niš, null, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

the hotel is great.it has nice and clean rooms wit grat soundproof windows.breakfast was nice,and the staff is very kind.hotel has underground garage and parking is free. we were on the 7th floor an had great wireless conection.it was little harder to get to the hotel becaouse of road construction works but you just follow PORSCHE SERVICE signs when you get to the works area and you will have no trouble finding the hotel.from hotel to parkin garage in centre of Milan took us less than 10 minutes by car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our first impression of the hotel itself was good; Nice, modern hotel, with everything needed - however, a bit far from everything.
On a closer look we got a bit disappointed; There wasn't a tea/coffee making set in the room, the room was quite dark due to the construction of the building, and there were stray hairs in the bath tub.
Staying for 3 nights, we wanted to go into town to explore Milan. The nearest station was about 20 mins (walking) away, but the hotel provided a shuttle. In the weekend however, the shuttle suddenly was only running at specific times, of which we weren't notified - so we had to walk to the station and back again. The neighborhood was absolutely not nice and didn't feel safe, with bad lighting and abandoned buildings.
The one evening we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant, we were in for a bit of a disappointment. For starters, the menu was exactly the same as the room service menu. The waiter didn't inform us about the ingredients the kitchen was out of, so I got a very chewy piece of turkey with a bit of salad on the side, instead of the potatoes that were supposed to go with it. My husband got a lasagne that looked and tasted like a ready made microwave meal. Upon complaining, the staff was very apologetic and we weren't charged for the food, but as it was late, the shuttle had stopped running and the train ride into the city would take 20 mins, it was hardly possible to go elsewhere to eat.

The modern facilities of the hotel and good beds made our stay bearable, but the service was poor. I wouldn't give this hotel a 4* rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

honestly we had a very bad time there. It was completely different from what we have expected and were promised by the hotel. It was a complete rip off.

the rooms are small but more or less clean. thats about it. DO NOT PAY more than 100 EUR per night.

We were there during the fair and almost payed 500 EUR per night.

-Food is horrible

-Cleaning lady doesnt change bed sheets even when they were dirty and also doesnt take plates from food out.

-Food is horrible!!!!!!! never ate so bad being in Italy

- No spa as promised. (in construction)

- Promised shuttle bus was overfilled, no place anymore so we had to go by train.

-We wanted to check out on day 1, but receptionist said that the manager is on holidays and he decides.

-he appeared after 7 days on the day of checkout

- Hotel suff speaks VERY poor english, most of them dont understand at all

-Stone floors in all the room, VERY cold!

-Promised to be 5 min from the fair by car. up on arrival they told us it s at least 30 min with traffic even 1 hour!!!

-Very bad neighbourhood !

Only positive things:
- Free parking (although expectable for 500 EUR per night)
- Free internet (although expectable for 500 EUR per night)
-When the manager finally showed up on day of checkout --> nice guy i have to say!

PAY ABSOLUTE MAX 100 EUR per night. Fair value: 50-70 EUR

There are tons of hotels around there which are a million times better... just close by for example is the radisson blue. if you want to go to the centre city take a hotel there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLIMA H, Direttore at Klima Hotel Milano Fiere, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest ,
we read your comment on and there are some points on which we disagree.
You stated that there is no Spa as promised. You booked on international web site and there is no information about a Spa in our Hotel. At least you may have read it on our website, but anyway it is written that wellness are will be ready starting from half 2013. So we do not understand your disappointment.
Concerning the distance to the fair, we are 10 to 15 minutes far from there (to have a general idea it is enough to check it quickly on Google Maps), according to the traffic. Unfortunately we are not able to control it! So if it took you more than the normal time, it is just because people from all over the world were going to the exhibition center by own car or by taxi. In order to avoid this kind of inconvenience, and in order to avoid people to pay quite a lot for a taxi, we organized a free shuttle service to Rho Fiera. The shuttle has never been fully booked and definitely not overfilled. Probably it was your decision to leave later than the scheduled time (8.30am) and reach the fair on your own.
Moreover, you stayed in our Hotel during the furniture fair, the most important and famous fair in Milan. Our Hotel manager was present throughout the whole week. We cannot believe that one of the receptionists told you that he was on holiday.
Our food & beverage manager also came to your room when you asked for room service and you were not satisfied about that. He gave the instruction to change the dishes you ordered because he also recognized them to be poor and not according our standard. He is not the one deciding if a person can or cannot leave before his/her scheduled check out date. Our Guests are free to do check-out the same day of their arrival if they wish for any kind of reason, but, as in your case, we were not able to refund you because you choose a discounted price clearly specify as not refundable .
Hotel staff doesn’t speak nor understand English? It sounds us really strange because the guests that stayed in Klima Hotel during the furniture fair spoke mainly English and there were no comprehension problems with anybody. A part from that, our staff speaks Italian, English, Spanish, French and German, so if you could see that English not the right language to speak with that receptionist in particular, you could have tried with another language.
All these complaints were already clarified with you personally with our Hotel Manager at your check out because you never passed by the reception during your stay in order to report us your dissatisfaction. Maybe we could have done something for you before your departure. You just contacted Booking.com and they were constantly calling and writing us e-mails about your complaints. We never had the opportunity to talk with you. As apologize, all your extras were voided and you just paid for the room. A complementary stay in our Hotel was offered you by the Hotel Manager. If this is your comment on another website considering all we did in order to apologize and clarify the matter with you, this means that probably it was not necessary and we just lost our time.
We hope to meet you again in Klima Hotel Milano Fiere, so maybe you will understand that all the services that we offer are in accordance with the 4* that we are.

Best regards,
Klima Hotel Direction & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The shuttle service to Certosa station worked only since 12 and then from 16, which means I had to have a walk from the station. The neighborhood is really scary, there are gypsy living in campers on the street. And there are lots of abandoned industrial buildings. But the hotel is great, my room was really good and spacious. Breakfast was ok, but scrambled eggs and cakes were awful. Coffee was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We travel a lot so we booked this hotel via BA. It was down as a 4*. Not sure how they get this rating before they have been open for at least 1 year!!!! Not a 4* but could be in a few years. It had lots to offer but did not deliver. On arrival our room had been given to someone else as they had lost our booking we arrived after 7pm and it was may-hem. Not very good at reception as it is to small for the size of the hotel.
Even thought the day before they had book a taxi for me from Linate to the hotel?
They put us on the 2nd floor in a 3 bed room. Big but the traffic was loud, no phone, no TV control, no Tea or coffee making and no free water. It boast 4 layers of glassed windows. Umm!!! not to sure where that came from. However they did give us, dinner and wine free of charge for the mix up and tea & coffee and TV control. Very apologetic.
No pool, gym or spa available this is why we booked via BA so we could get what we needed for the 4 days at the trade fair. They will be there may be by the end of May 2013?
Location was next to the HUB and B4 Hotels very industrial as Milan is. Normally 10-15mins to the Fare, but, lots or construction till 2015. expect long delays and loads of traffic. You could use the 1 bus at 08.30am to go and 06.30pm return per day to get to the Fare or, go by train . They offered a free service there and back just call and they collect you up to 11pm at night. Station is 3-4 mins from hotel by car and 35mim walk. The same station will get you into central Milan also. Taxis are goo and very efficient. They are much better than they use to be so helpful and 90% speak or understand English. Trip from Airport to Hotel €50.00 there and €60.00 back. Trip in to Milan via taxi on a very good day €20-30 one way. Trip from one end of the city on a bad day or evening 1 hr and €20-30 one way. So the train is a better option. There are many trams also in the city . You now pay a Tourist tax of €4.00 per DAY per PERSON so keep this in mind when you book your hotel and the price of it. This hotel was not very good on the restaurant front. I am a foodie and this was lacking good food and at times good service. A couple of waiters were excellent one was very hopeless. We asked for fries we got roast potatoes, we asked for a shared salad we got a giant bowl each. No imagination has gone into the foods presentation or how to cook it. They are not big on veg in Italy at the best of times and this place is no exception. It was a boring restaurant with no style or elegance as you would expect in a hotel boating 4*. Its not yet worthy of this grade. In fact the whole experience at this hotel was disappointing and very boring. Staff were lovely and deserved more guidance from someone with experience in the industry especially what tourist want, expect and require and not just Italians. Would I go again ? Yes may be next year if it improves (pool, gym & spa). By the end of our 4 nights we had a lot to talk about regarding the hotel and what should have been a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, you may escape the traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Klima Hotel Milano Fiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klima Hotel Milano Fiere

Address: Via Venezia Giulia, 8, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Klima Hotel Milano Fiere 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Klima Hotel Milano Fiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klima Hotel Milano Fiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.