We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated as a 4* for NOW” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Klima Hotel Milano Fiere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Klima Hotel Milano Fiere to your Saves list
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Venezia Giulia, 8, 20157 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Over rated as a 4* for NOW”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We travel a lot so we booked this hotel via BA. It was down as a 4*. Not sure how they get this rating before they have been open for at least 1 year!!!! Not a 4* but could be in a few years. It had lots to offer but did not deliver. On arrival our room had been given to someone else as they had lost our booking we arrived after 7pm and it was may-hem. Not very good at reception as it is to small for the size of the hotel.
Even thought the day before they had book a taxi for me from Linate to the hotel?
They put us on the 2nd floor in a 3 bed room. Big but the traffic was loud, no phone, no TV control, no Tea or coffee making and no free water. It boast 4 layers of glassed windows. Umm!!! not to sure where that came from. However they did give us, dinner and wine free of charge for the mix up and tea & coffee and TV control. Very apologetic.
No pool, gym or spa available this is why we booked via BA so we could get what we needed for the 4 days at the trade fair. They will be there may be by the end of May 2013?
Location was next to the HUB and B4 Hotels very industrial as Milan is. Normally 10-15mins to the Fare, but, lots or construction till 2015. expect long delays and loads of traffic. You could use the 1 bus at 08.30am to go and 06.30pm return per day to get to the Fare or, go by train . They offered a free service there and back just call and they collect you up to 11pm at night. Station is 3-4 mins from hotel by car and 35mim walk. The same station will get you into central Milan also. Taxis are goo and very efficient. They are much better than they use to be so helpful and 90% speak or understand English. Trip from Airport to Hotel €50.00 there and €60.00 back. Trip in to Milan via taxi on a very good day €20-30 one way. Trip from one end of the city on a bad day or evening 1 hr and €20-30 one way. So the train is a better option. There are many trams also in the city . You now pay a Tourist tax of €4.00 per DAY per PERSON so keep this in mind when you book your hotel and the price of it. This hotel was not very good on the restaurant front. I am a foodie and this was lacking good food and at times good service. A couple of waiters were excellent one was very hopeless. We asked for fries we got roast potatoes, we asked for a shared salad we got a giant bowl each. No imagination has gone into the foods presentation or how to cook it. They are not big on veg in Italy at the best of times and this place is no exception. It was a boring restaurant with no style or elegance as you would expect in a hotel boating 4*. Its not yet worthy of this grade. In fact the whole experience at this hotel was disappointing and very boring. Staff were lovely and deserved more guidance from someone with experience in the industry especially what tourist want, expect and require and not just Italians. Would I go again ? Yes may be next year if it improves (pool, gym & spa). By the end of our 4 nights we had a lot to talk about regarding the hotel and what should have been a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, you may escape the traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    141
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
20
69
24
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at Kilma Hotel for a few nights and we greatly enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel and the rooms were very clean and fresh. The decor is modern and elegant, an eye-pleaser. We ordered room-service and all the dishes were scrumptious (we ordered vegetable soup, pasta with cheese and a fish dish). We rented a car so the location wasn't a problem but keep in mind it is outside the city-center surrounded by factories it seems, so check the transportation issue with the hotel. With the car we got to the center within 10 minutes and there parking is free. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fgura
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at the Klima hotel for a few days and can confirm that it is one of the best hotels in Milan. As it is practically a new hotel, it is very clean with reasonably big rooms, free Wi-fi and good value for money. As it is just outside the city centre, with little connection to centre, it is very convenient for people travelling by car. (Free Parking).

I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Fair price, big rooms, free WiFi without hassle, good service.
I had a very pleasant stay in this new and wonderful hotel in Milan. The place is new so expect everything to be in good condition, the rooms are cleaned very well and they are better than some 5* I've seen around the world.
The only problem could be reaching the hotel without a car, for the moment they offer a shuttle service (until 23.00) to Milano Certosa's station, but in the future there will be a Metro station near the building.
I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good hotel, free good wifi & parking. Really comfortable,modern rooms with a lot of space! Friendly staff, nice bar downstairs with aperitivo. Breakfast was ok- elaborate but quality of food average. Location of the hotel can be a bit of a drag to find, but close to the motorway. Very comfortable place overall

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itala, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel is very modern. The rooms are very clean and cosy. The shower is huge, the bed is soft and wifi and parking was just for free! The ladies from the reception are very professional and very helpfull. If there is a problem they are ready to help you right away! I had a flat tire and even the director helped me right away! I always go here when i need to work in Milan. I never write coment but the Klima Hotel is worth it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Booked a room for one night, the hotel is almost new, recently builded, eco-friendly, very nice in comfort and style, room is spacious, nice Tv screen, excellent Internet connection, free parking. Good breakfast also. Price was great (I had a 50% off deal by Booking). The only negative thing was the fact was very difficult to reach by car, because there are some workroads going on, not hotel fault. The location is not really good if You want to visit Milan or want to join the Fair/Messe (just 5 km away), unless You have a car. They are building a Wellness/Fitness place, that should be ready from half 2013. Will definitively come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Klima Hotel Milano Fiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klima Hotel Milano Fiere

Address: Via Venezia Giulia, 8, 20157 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Klima Hotel Milano Fiere 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Klima Hotel Milano Fiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klima Hotel Milano Fiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.