We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Il Settimo Cielo Apartment

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Il Settimo Cielo Apartment
Save
You added B&B Il Settimo Cielo Apartment to your Saves list
Via Marciano 9, 20133 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 191 Milan B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our stay at B&B Il Settimo Cielo was a perfect one.

Johanna was an excellent host. She gave us clear directions on how to get to the apartment and she was there to welcome us when we arrived (She lives right opposite the apartment). Getting to the apartment from the Milan Centrale Station was not very straightforward. We took the metro and then the bus to get to the apartment, but would have been easier by cab.

The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated in grey + white. We had the whole apartment to ourselves! We only made use of one bedroom since it was just the two of us, but it was nice to have the apartment to ourselves as we wouldn't have liked sharing the bathroom with someone else. The apartment has a terrace but we didn't make use of it as the weather was too cold for us to go outside. Johanna brought us really good breakfast each morning and we really enjoyed our coffee, croissants and fresh fruits!

Johanna also gave us good recommendations for local nearby restaurants which we tried and liked! It was within walking distance to a row of shops and some restaurants. We felt safe in the area and really liked the fact that it was very easy to get to the city centre (Bus stop is just right at the corner of the apartment and it was a short distance to the Duomo).

Thank you Johanna for everything! We will definitely be back if we ever visit Milan again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
20
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eura, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I went to Milan first time this April. Holiday wouldn't be such as perfect as it was if we wouldn't stay at Johanna's B&B.
Il Settimo Cielo was very comfortable with two big bedrooms, huge bathroom and lovely terrace. It's near of centrum but still quiet location (none sounds of traffic). Also easy public transport (buss 54 straight to Duomo & tram 5 straight to Centrale station) made short holiday even nicer. I really enjoyed having timeless and peaceful breakfast with goog cappuccino, fresh fruits & juice, croissants...
Johanna is so nice and helpful She gave us many good tips where we could eat, shop and see wonderful buildings (I highly recommend visiting Duomo's roof).
Il Settimo Cielo is the best place where I have ever been. Much better atmosphere than in hotels. Don't hesitate to spend your holiday at B&B Il Settimo Cielo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamsa, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited first time in Milan this April and it wasn't the last time, for sure. We were happy to stay in this beautiful B & B. We were not sure what to expect, but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was also very big and nice with the jacuzzi!
Johanna was very friendly host and kindly helped us with all the details and questions we had (about the buses, subways, shopping etc.), she made everything easier for us. The breakfast she made, was delicious.
Great bonus for this great B & B is the big terrace with all the plants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

B&B Il Settimo Cielo was once again the excellent place to spend a long weekend in Milan! The flat is decorated beautifully, it's very clean, comfortable and big enough for four adults.
And the peach tree was flowering on your own terrace so beautifully!
The service and breakfast was so great! We will book this B&B soon again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Johanna was very friendly and helpful. The room with the double bed is spacious and very clean. The sheets are very soft and the bed comfortable.
The breakfast was great with croissants, toasts, yogurt, juice and fresh fruit. It was too cold to have it on the terrace, but I bet it would be nice to have breakfast outside!! The apartment is on the top floor and on a quite lateral street, making it very quite (definitely a plus for Milan!).
The bathroom is huge and the bath great but not sure I'd share it with someone else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Once again we heard Milan calling and the obvious choice for accomodation was B&B Il Settimo Cielo. I have to say, that again the stay met our expectation to the smallest detail. The new decorations were stylish as usual in Il Settimo Cielo. The service and the Italian brekfast were outstanding. This time we rented a car and got useful tips from the owner for places to visit around the Milan area ( Bergamo, Bellaggio, Serravalle etc.).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyväskylä
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Il Settimo Cielo was exellent joice of accomodation for two adults and two youngsters when we visited Milan. The flat was beautiful, comfortable, peaceful, big enough and not too far from the center. New idea to have B&B in the city was effective and gave us easy mornings. Johannas guidance before and during our visit gave us extra help. Thank you Johanna!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Il Settimo Cielo Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Settimo Cielo Apartment

Address: Via Marciano 9, 20133 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Il Settimo Cielo is really luxury location near city central of Milan. We offer you nice twin suite with king size bed or single beds (until 4 persons in total). Large bathroom with jacuzzi. And own private terrace. Rich breakfast with fresh fruit, juice, bread, cappuccino, milk, cookies, brioche. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Il Settimo Cielo Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.