We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Save Saved
You added Affittacamere Scacco Matto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Affittacamere Scacco Matto
Viale Abruzzi 70, 20141 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I can assess this place as a small but high standard guesthouse and highly recommend it. It is located just a few steps from metro station, it is very safe and clean (rooms are cleaned daily). Room was well heated, bathroom is new and functionable. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was very basic and we didn't like it although we are not breakfast eaters nad we didn't care. We were happy to make a tea whenever we liked (there was an electric kettle in the common room).

Room Tip: A room with private bathroom was a perfect choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
12
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Staff was nice and rooms were cleaned...thats all.

walls are very thin and you can hear everything in the others rooms.
The breakfast is included but dont worth a penny (a plate of low cost bakery and horrible coffee from the machine).
location is not so far from the central station but far away from everything else.

If we had paid for an hostel there will be no complaints but its really not the standing to be called hotel.

Bathroom was cold (no heating) and not so good ventilate....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very, very clean, recently renovated. Location is good too, 1 min walk to the metro stop (Loreto, line 1 and 2) and about 15-20 mins walk to the Milano Centrale train station. The ensuite shower had the best water pressure (and very hot too) in Italy - I've lived in England and Italy before and it's rare to find good water pressure. Owner was very nice and helpful. Breakfast included in the price.

Room Tip: Rooms facings the courtyard (as opposed to the road side) is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Affittacamere Scacco Matto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Scacco Matto

Address: Viale Abruzzi 70, 20141 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Affittacamere Scacco Matto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Affittacamere Scacco Matto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.