We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Gelato in the Whole World!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sorbetteria Castiglione

La Sorbetteria Castiglione
Via Madonnina, 17, 20121 Milan, Italy
0289092536
Improve this listing
Ranked #439 of 5,066 restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Best Gelato in the Whole World!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The title said it all! Enough said! I found this gem the first time when I lived in Bologna. I was tempted when I passed by and decided to try the gelato. Then I found myself in the most divine gelato experience I've ever had. I fell in love easily since the first lick. Surprise surprise, they finally opened an outlet in Brera, Milan. Perfect!!! Suggestion, try the Pera e Cannella! Happy licking! ;p

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    34
    11
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Fantastic ice cream shop in the picturesque Brera district. Lovely tastes and great combinations. The menu shows ingredients so allergic guests are safe.
Chocolate was pure dark and creamy, lemon tasted so fresh and creme Catalan with caramelized nuts was divine!
Strongly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Forget any other gelato... This one beats them all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The best gelato ever, and the staff loves and believes in their product. Fresh figs, praline almonds, some of the best flavors ever. Just magnificent.a short walk from the Pinocoteca di Brera.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“best ice cream/gelato in a month of tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

we spent nearly 4 weeks in Italy last June and had gelato and occasional ice cream MOST nights, how can you not. This Sorbetteria had the best Chocolate my wife said she ever had - I agreed.
Amarena in Positano was my favorite of the trip but this place had excellent Pistaccio and Crema flavors. I was impressed with the service and the nutritional info posted as well.
Great location after you finish a meal nearly in Brera

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sorbetteria Castiglione also viewed

 

Been to La Sorbetteria Castiglione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sorbetteria Castiglione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.