We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aurora to your Saves list
Hotel Aurora
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   corso Buenos Aires, 18, 20129 Milan, Italy (Porta Venezia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, in the centre of the shopping district and in walking distance to the main sights. We stayed for 1 night and it was a perfect base to enjoy the local bars for an Aperitivo and also to visit the Duomo. The room was fairly small, but very clean with air conditioning and a modern en-suite bathroom, also free Wi-Fi in the room worked very well. If you are looking for a budget end priced hotel in a good location this place is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    46
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
37
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It's small, clean hotel. Rooms are basic, bathroom is very small, but as I said, it is nice&clean. It is not the type of the hotel where you want to enjoy the hotel, and stay in room all day. But if your plan is to go walk around, hotel Aurora is good choice. Metro station is really, one minute walk away, and by foot you can be at Duomo just 10 minutes away. If you are with car, parking is across the street, and is 20 euro per day. Also, big plus is WiFi in ALL rooms, not only in the reception.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We were on a family trip during sales and since we weren't going to stay much in the room we decided we didn't want to splurge much on it, within reason of course so this hotel was such a good idea. It has everything high street packed in a single street and it's located in the middle between the Duomo and the Stazione Centrale and just a few steps from the metro stop. Staff was very very nice and the price was fair for being in the center of Milano. The room looked over Corso Buenos Aires but the outside noise didn't enter the room so major bonus there. Tip: I booked from the hotel's website so the coupons for breakfast were included in the price. Overall I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Danato's son Carmine was very helpful with restaraunts and my Italian linguistics! Great room overlooking the action, and quiet! Very close to the Metro and many restaurants. Price was very reasonable considering Milan.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rebekahkelk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us doing an overnight stay in Milan.

The rooms were standard, clean hotel rooms. The reception is available all day.
Location makes this hotel what it is. It was a 20 min walk from Milano Centrale train station. We could walk straight into town, again about 20 mins to the Duomo. If you didn't want to walk, it's 2 metro stops. It's right in the heart of a main shopping street - if, like most of us, the designer shops are out of your price range!!
Really recommend this hotel for a city break in milan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tula, Russia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is in the centre, just about 10 minutes walk from Duomo. In front of the hotel there is supermarket, where you can buy everything you need. There's no fridge in the room, but you can use one in the hall. It's small and public, but if necessary, you can use it.
There're plenty of shops near, and Milano Centrale station in 15 minutes on foot, or 4 stops buy tram.
Room was nice, comfortable. Shut the windows for the night, or you can be waked up by the garbage car in the morning.
Wifi worked fine.
The staff was friendly.
It was the best place we could find for the money paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

we stayed almost a week at hotel autora. location can't be beat and the staff is beyond friendly. we were really beginning to feel like we lived there!

only one addition to what was said by others: we were given coupons every morning for a complimentary coffee and brioche at the cafe next door. i did not think this was included in our booking, but it was much appreciated.

if i'm in milan again, i'm staying here for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: corso Buenos Aires, 18, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aurora 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.