We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in the centre of Milan!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aurora to your Saves list
Hotel Aurora
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   corso Buenos Aires, 18, 20129 Milan, Italy (Citta Studi)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #114 of 434 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Tula, Russia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in the centre of Milan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is in the centre, just about 10 minutes walk from Duomo. In front of the hotel there is supermarket, where you can buy everything you need. There's no fridge in the room, but you can use one in the hall. It's small and public, but if necessary, you can use it.
There're plenty of shops near, and Milano Centrale station in 15 minutes on foot, or 4 stops buy tram.
Room was nice, comfortable. Shut the windows for the night, or you can be waked up by the garbage car in the morning.
Wifi worked fine.
The staff was friendly.
It was the best place we could find for the money paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    53
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
20
42
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

we stayed almost a week at hotel autora. location can't be beat and the staff is beyond friendly. we were really beginning to feel like we lived there!

only one addition to what was said by others: we were given coupons every morning for a complimentary coffee and brioche at the cafe next door. i did not think this was included in our booking, but it was much appreciated.

if i'm in milan again, i'm staying here for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed last week at the Hotel Aurora on the last night of my trip, and was very pleasantly surprised. I did not do too much investigating before booking the hotel but I doubt you could do much better for this price, location and level of comfort in Milan.

I walked from the Central Station with a light bag and reached the hotel on the Corso Buenos Aires in about 15-20 minutes. The hotel is reached by walking into a large courtyard from the street, where there are other businesses, and then going up to the first floor. My room was en-suite, clean, with a comfortable bed and small but decent bathroom. The manager was a friendly and helpful guy, and you can use the hotel's computer in the lobby for free.

There's no breakfast in the hotel but there are several good cafes for a morning coffee and croissant within one block of the hotel, and the Porto Venezia metro station is just a very short walk away. One could also easily walk to the Duomo and La Scala and Brera areas from the hotel without even using public transport.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Aurora, and would stay there again when visiting Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is located on corso Buenos Aires, just 50 meters away from the metro station. Three metro stations away from the Duomo, the center of Milan. The area is very nice, with many shops, bars and restaurants. It is fairly cheap, considering that it is located in Milan and that it is a hotel. Reception staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, but clean. The hotel is located on the first floor of a residential building, but there is an elevator. Free wi-fi is available to the guests. We booked online through one of the commercial booking sites so we did not have free breakfast inluced in the price, but we were told by the staff that we could have book the room through their own web site and in that case we would get that free breakfast. :) Anyway, if you're on a budget and do not want to stay in a hostel, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great service. Donato is really helpful with all the suggestions and directions. It is located right in the middle of Corso Buenos Aires, with loads of shopping. There is this fantastic gelato shop right opposite the hotel. We took the taxi from the train station costing about 10Euros because we had loads of luggage.

Our room was relatively quiet, didn't heard much street noises.

I had paid so much more for a room in other Italian cities and they were no where close to this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My partner and I had booked this hotel without much thought - it was very reasonably priced for central Milan, and the photos looked good. I have to say I was very very pleasantly surprised - it is just behind the Corso Buenos Aires, but you cannot hear the noise at all. Our room was very well made, and had an ensuite bathroom and a TV, a desk, lots of storage space and wifi came free with the room.

The reception staff were the picture of politeness, recommending places to go and giving ideas about restaurants which we could visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#173 of 434 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 4,266 reviews
Hotel Amendola Fiera
#186 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Trentina
#358 of 434 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Panizza
Hotel Panizza
#76 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Centro Storico
Canada Hotel
Canada Hotel
#31 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#28 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: corso Buenos Aires, 18, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi , Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aurora 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.