We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel - great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NU Hotel Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added NU Hotel Milano to your Saves list
NU Hotel Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Feltre, 19B, 20132 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel - great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was staying in Nu hotel with my husband in July 2014. The hotel is very nice,comfortably equipped,modern furniture(though rooms are quite small and no wardrobe),pleasant staff,delicious breakfast (served sushi and some Asian dishes).
The nu hotel is located only 3 mins from Udine metro station and you can reach the downtown for 30 mins (app.10 stations).you also walk by feet but it's pretty far(around 7 km).taxi is 10 euros to drive to the downtown.
Closeby,there is a nice bar with pizzeria,Bloodymary and Supermarket.
Overall,great experience,very interesting design,pleasant reception,clean rooms.
Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    113
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
20
120
17
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I am actually staying at Nu Hotel right now and needed to write a review already. This hotel is modern and very clean. The bed is firm and comfy and the room has everything you need. There ac works very well and there are blackout shades on the window. The best part of this hotel though is the staff. I believe they would do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We went down the street for pizza, which they don't mind you eating in your room unlike some other places in Italy, and had a bottle of wine to go with it. We asked the front desk for a bottle opener which was sent up with someone who actually opened our wine for us. And although this hotel is not near many of the sites, public transit is only a 3 minute walk away. This hotel is fantastic!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We got a room that had its own private elevator, which was good and bad. The good part is that there was a lot of privacy and we felt like we had our private hotel. The bad part is that it was slightly inconvenient, as we needed to take 2 lifts (the main lift, then the private lift) to get to our room, but it was worth it, because we loved our room. The amenities supplied were very thorough and they really thought of everything! Even had some nail polish remover wipes for the ladies. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I have to say that I didn't get very good restaurant recommendations from the staff and it seemed like maybe they have a deal with the restaurant to try to recommend them, as when we showed up to the restaurant, the waiter gave a knowing nod when we told them that Nu sent us. But other than that, the staff was very helpful and I really enjoyed the fresh fruit or pastry cups that they always had by the reception area. The location was very convenient as well, just a 5-10 mins walk to the Duomo and Galleria. Great experience overall!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

After a long day journeying, and only relying on the review of others posted here, my sister and I were relieved to find a modern, clean, spacious comfortable room and bathroom. The staff were professional and helpful. The restaurant right next door was the best pizza/pasta place we had eaten at on our 10 day trip (La Masseria). We were the first customers at 7:30pm, but the joint was hopping by the time our meal was over.

Would come and stay here again. It made out second go round Milan worth it :-)

Mh

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I moved today into my room and I could not believe how small the single bed was. Back at the reception I was told the hotel is otherwise full and that if I wish to leave I would have to pay for the room anyway. I guess I'll have to sleep on the floor...!

Hotel looks nice and modern, with a good terrace, but it is located on the outskirts of Milano. Noise from the street is abundant.

Room Tip: Avoid the single rooms, the bed is tiny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This place is just awsome. A great hotel in a great city. Visited Milano a couple of weeks ago and stayed here, and what a stay. Cosy and clean rooms, friendly staff and a fantastic restaurant. Couldnt really ask for much moore. To get here you take the train from Centrale to Udine, about 15min. You wont be dissapointed :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night, with our 14 month old son, the room was very trendy, minimalistic and airy, with all the features you could wish for.
Breakfast was exemplary and the service was also very very good.

Location was also not too bad, with easy links to milan centre by tram/train around 10-15 mins with one change.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NU Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU Hotel Milano

Address: Via Feltre, 19B, 20132 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NU Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NU Hotel is an Art Hotel that combines art and design with technology, innovation and lifestyle.Its distinctive architectural style makes clever use of light, natural materials, understated furniture and original decor, 100% Italian.38 Rooms: out of scale measurement, “light” furnishing, new covering and avant-garde technology.An environment with every comfort, where care for guest goes beyond hospitality, a place to experience life.Nu Italian Restaurant on the roof garden, with the great terrace, offers the essence of Italian taste. Nu Hotel propose different solutions for business needs, with the meeting room (40 square mt) and the versatile, modular balcony area (75 smt) that can be convert into a series of multifunctional spaces. Both equipped with the latest multimedia equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NU Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NU Hotel Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.