We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Split views but overall positive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NU Hotel Milano

Save Saved
You added NU Hotel Milano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NU Hotel Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Feltre, 19B, 20132 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 432 hotels in Milan
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Split views but overall positive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was a choice after much much research and it delivered fairly close to what was advertised.
Although my husband's opinion seems to differ to some degree, I had an overall positive experience.

The good: comfortable beds, modern interior, clean, good breakfast, good hotel restaurant, proximity to the metro station, free parking, reasonable price for Milan
The bad: parking may be free but be prepared to squeeze your car into some very questionably small spot in a back alley (although it turned out ok, I was uneasy with the setting); although the hotel is in a residential area there seemed to be quite a bit of noise in from the street, windows must be quite thin; the shower in our room had no door, no idea what others are like but by the end of showering, most of the water was on the bathroom floor in puddles; climate control in the room didn't work very well (didn't bother me too much but it was either freezing cold or sticky hot). Unless you're willing to be squeezed or travelling alone, get whatever option is above the standard room, I can imagine the standard would be fairly tight.

All in all, if the price is right, this is a comfortable clean, easy to access hotel worth trying. The hotel's restaurant is worth trying, the staff is nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more for a larger room, I could not imagine what smaller rooms are like bit they are pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    86
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
81
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Close to Linate airport, a nice design hotel with special attention to lights.

Beautiful breakfastroom/ restaurant. Very good breakfast ( sushi,dim sum)

Standaard rooms with all comforts but a bit to small to my
liking

Friendly service

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very friendly people at the reception desk. Great restaurant at the top floor. Dinner quite OK (but not so special). Clean rooms, with some design stuff. Only remark: somewhat noisy from the street and (astonishing) from the music they keep on playing until night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Modern affordable hotel with minimalistic pleasant design interior.

Junior suite was of a good size, clean and well decorated, prosecco and fruit on arrival. Friendly staff.

Restaurant located on the top floor with tall windows has a nice atmosphere. Good continental breakfast, but dinner is overpriced and not as tasty.

Hotel is just 5 minute walk from Udine tube station, 15-20 minutes away from Duomo by underground. Nice bakery nearby.

Overall a pleasant stay without hitting your budget.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We've just come back from a 3 day break in Milan and loved this hotel. Location wise it's a little out of the city but only 2 mins walk from Udine metro and in a very relaxed suburban setting. The rooms are ideal and packed full of amenities and little extras. Lots of minimalist funky furniture and light fittings. The breakfast on the roof terrace is perfect and something for everyone. Sushi and dumplings...why not? Although there is a little street noise, we've found it hit the mark for what we wanted and allowed us to chill out, unwind and catch up on sleep! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a higher floor to avoid street noise (not that there's that much)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I chose NU Hotel because it was half the price of my first choice and it looked pretty good in the photos. I ended up spending two nights there and I really liked the place.

As other reviewers mentioned its not in the city center but the subway station is around a 3 minute walk so it's no big deal. I actually prefer the location since it isn't packed with tourist if any tourists at all.

My room looked as good as the rooms in the photos and the bathroom looked pretty nice as well.

I loved the drawer safe since it made storing things really easy. Internet was pretty fast at the hotel and free. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff really helpful and really friendly.

I would definitely stay there again in my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The NU Hotel was a wonderful base for my first trip to Milan. It certainly upholds the city's reputation as a design capital, with fantastic modern fixtures throughout - low cut wooden chairs, dangling light bulbs, and giant ceiling lamp shades. The reception staff (and Richard, in particular) were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast in the rooftop restaurant each morning was lovely, and I had a delicious dinner there one night too.

Although it is quite far out of the city centre, it is only a three minute walk to the Udine Metro station on Line 2. The Milan Metro system is very user friendly with only three lines, and one line change is required to reach the Duomo. You'll be seeing the best of Milan in minutes!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NU Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NU Hotel Milano

Address: Via Feltre, 19B, 20132 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 432 hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NU Hotel Milano 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NU Hotel is an Art Hotel that combines art and design with technology, innovation and lifestyle.Its distinctive architectural style makes clever use of light, natural materials, understated furniture and original decor, 100% Italian.38 Rooms: out of scale measurement, “light” furnishing, new covering and avant-garde technology.An environment with every comfort, where care for guest goes beyond hospitality, a place to experience life.Nu Italian Restaurant on the roof garden, with the great terrace, offers the essence of Italian taste. Nu Hotel propose different solutions for business needs, with the meeting room (40 square mt) and the versatile, modular balcony area (75 smt) that can be convert into a series of multifunctional spaces. Both equipped with the latest multimedia equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your NU Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NU Hotel Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.