We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love candies in the lobby :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bulgari Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bulgari Milano to your Saves list
Bulgari Milano
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gabba Fratelli 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love candies in the lobby :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, so.. This is probably the best hotel in Milano. Been there several times, and will come back again.
Rooms are absolutely amazing. I am sorry i had never more time to spend it in my room...
Staff is very helpfull and nice.
You have to try Passion fruit martini in their garden during spring or summer, cause its the best passion fruit martini ever.
But.. what i like the most about Bulgari hotel re the candies in the lobby! I am addicted to gummy bears!
Nice guests, nice colours, nice atmosphere,..

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    90
    33
    13
    10
See reviews for
45
161
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was by far my favorite hotel stay, ever. We get great corporate rates and often stay in 5 stars. The Bulgari is the beyond that - a 5 star in a boutique setting. Who could ask for more? Best part - candlelight and bath salts every time you arrive back in your room in the evening. And a candy bar.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Guiltily, it has taken my months to get round to writing this, but then trying to find words for how spectacular it was has been difficult. We came to stay in November for my partner's birthday. It was out of our price range totally but to be honest you couldn't put a price on the experience we had. Service was seamless and we were treated fabulously but entirely without pretension.

Aperitivi was phenomenal and we sat across the bar from a very famous Lady (hint hint) who will go unnamed. While drinks are not cheap the nibbles to accompany them were sensational!

We stayed in the most beautiful suit and in a bed that was so comfortable I didnt even want to sleep - just lay there enjoying it!

JUST WOW

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptons, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We actually stated with our Italian friends, who have a beautiful mansion next to Milan. But we decided to come for a day, to shop, enjoy spa treatments, and have lunch. Our host took us to this charming hotel with a garden, hidden in the middle of Milan.
Perfect parking in the middle of the crazy traffic in Milan.
We fell in love with the place at once!
After shopping, we started with lunch. The dinning area is both in doors and out doors. The dishes are so delish!! They are small size, so we could indulge and taste several of them.
The bar area in the middle designed with good taste.
The martinis were so good, that we decided to head to the spa, before we drive ..
We found a cozy spa, inviting team. I took a massage, and my Italian friend opted for a facial. It was nothing special, but relaxing and attentive.
Then - we asked to see couple of rooms. They are not big, but so perfectly designed, that you can find everything you possibly need.
If it wasn't for my dear friends - I would have taken a room there and then.

Room Tip: We did not stay, but the rooms we were shown, were both inviting and pampering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival, our reception was above and beyond and made us feel so welcome. This is truly one of the best hotels in the world. The name itself carries a difficult task to measure. However, it delivers above and beyond expectations. We look forward to coming back to this property again and again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Maybe for us the best hotel in the world, we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, very good staff, our suite was beautiful, excellent breakfast. ..
Milan is such a beautiful city to visit and we found a great spot to stay for our European trip. So far the best hotel we ever stayed.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This is without a doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in. From the minute of arrival to departure the staff at Bulgari Milano were second to none. I spent my birthday and anniversary here and the hotel went to great lengths to ensure both occasions were memorable.

The hotel is in the perfect location, located in the heart of the Brera district. Trust me, you don't want to be anywhere else.

We stayed in a superior room with a terrace. The view is great with glimpses of the Duomo and the terrace is spacious. The bed is exquisitely comfortable and the bathroom huge!

Breakfast is lovely and I love that it is a la carte and I would not hesitate to recommend that everyone visit their bar for their famed aperitivo hour!

The pool area is a real treat, though the staff are the true highlight of this fabulous establishment. Definitely a must if you're in Milan.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bulgari Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Milano

Address: Via Gabba Fratelli 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#20 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#81 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area.The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sqm private garden, a Spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Bulgari Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulgari Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.