We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful bar for posh cocktails outside ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bulgari Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bulgari Milano to your Saves list
Bulgari Milano
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gabba Fratelli 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 427 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful bar for posh cocktails outside ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Phenomenally opulent hotel. A line of Ferraris outside gives a taster of the ambience inside.

We had cocktails in the garden. The cocktails were accompanied by so many freebie canapés that we almost didn't need dinner afterwards. Well worth a visit as the start to a night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    87
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
45
156
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

There are now a few BULGARI hotels in the world (including a very bling/bad taste one in London Knightsbridge), but this is THE one where you need to stay.
The location is perfect : it's Oh So Quiet but at the very heart of THE fashion capital.
The (4000 sq meter !) garden is unbelievable, the main bar is the home of the best classic cocktails (delicious Negronis !) and the rooms are just a WOW : modern, peaceful, spacious, and to be honest, quite inspiring...
The overall design of the hotel is a classic 'tour de force' : luxurious but not intimidating, just beautiful and glamorous.
The service is second to none (reception, wait AND floor staff).
It's obviously pricey but worth every Euro.
You just won't want to leave !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Spent a couple of day in this hotel. Everything is cozy and elegant, beginning with hotel staff and ending with the rooms. It's a statement of glamour and style. I would return anytime. The food is great and the Spa is relaxing and wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington,dc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The name alone might give you an idea of the chic quality of this hotel..Bulgari, as in jewelry, perfume,etc. All bathroom products were Bvlgari, and the hotel just exemplified elegance and chicness of it's namesake. Great location, rooms were great, the food and the wonderful staff made our stay so very delightful.. I would highly recommend this hotel and you'll see why.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a couple of days with them. Fell in love with the city and of course Bvlgari hotel influenced our opinion pretty strongly. The quality of service, the beauty of our room and the luxury and the convenience of the hotel itself helped to create that unique image of Milano, just the way I saw it in my dreams. This is THE HOTEL!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

staff all very helpful and friendly
centrally located for the designer shops, Brera design district and centre of town but away from the hustle and bustle of Milan. Located in a quiet cul de sac with a lovely and quiet outdoor area.
decor, very stylish, contemporary using dark colours and lots of wood and marble.

Bathrooms very luxurious, great Bulgari green tea products, large shower, separate wc with its own sink. bath with green tea candle lit every evening.
My family all loved the towels which were unusually large for a hotel

Beautiful spa and swimming pool

My kids loved the free jars of assorted sweets in the lounge
We liked the bowls of strawberry and refreshing iced tea in the lounge.
We also liked the evening treats left in the room, one night given fresh hazelnut meringues. Rooibos tea left every night alongside excellent Florentine plain chocolate and a Bulgari evening mini scent

Quality of food and presentation in the restaurant excellent and preferable to some of the restaurants reccomended by the concierge. Service friendly and efficient, loved the Skelton metal tea pots. Everything down to the smallest item of China has been carefully designed and sourced.

I know its not cheap and the rooms are not huge but all the our family agreed it was an absolute treat to stay at the Bulgari and we will do so again next time we are in Milan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

while i was in Milan 6 months ago i have visited this hotel with my friends and had the best lunch experience in my life. last month i decided to get to Milan again for a quick trip and actually stay in that fabulous hotel. everything is of high quality, REALLY value for money. the hotel is 1 min away on foot from monte napoleone and it is an oasis in the heart of Milano. words can't describe the feeling when you get there. big trees, smell of flowers, cleanest hotel ever, bulgari smell everywhere, very friendly staff especially at the restaurant, exquisite spa and one of the best breakfast i had for years. if you are planning a trip to Milano i highly recommend you planning a visit even only for a quick coffee or a drink!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor room!!! spectacular view from the window when you wake up!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bulgari Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Milano

Address: Via Gabba Fratelli 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Milan
#14 Business Hotel in Milan
#16 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#18 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#71 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area.The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sqm private garden, a Spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bulgari Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulgari Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.