We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paying for a name” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bulgari Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bulgari Milano to your Saves list
Bulgari Milano
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Gabba Fratelli 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Paying for a name”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

To be fair, I only stayed one night, so my experience was somewhat limited but when you pay 600 Euros (excluding breakfast) one has high expectations. On the plus side, the hotel is well located a short walk from the shopping centre and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel decor is however very dark and whilst my room was comfortable, it wasn't particularly spacious. With a name like Bulgari one expects a wow factor but other than the name and fancy price, I never found it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    85
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
45
153
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel (and milan itself actually) was a concession to my wife on our honeymoon through Italy. I get to site see in Rome if we go shopping in Milan. Naive on my part but never mind. Milan was beautiful, and the night life, shops and restaurants were absolutely amazing. Everything was so easy to find (and they even give you a map of the city with all the major shops on it (ask at reception.)

As to the hotel then. Fantastic, no over words for it. The service was quick and helpful (everyone spoke very good english which always helps) and really tried to please everyone no matter how busy it was. The rooms are beautiful, amazing bathrooms, service, beds (you can even request what tog you want for your mattress, beds sheets etc. incredible. And as to the restaurant, the food was superb, breakfast, lunch, dinner. You almost din't want to eat outside. Would recommend booking before hand though.

The hotel also had all the spa and pampering requirements my wife could ask for to spoil herself. More of a couples hotel, though i suppose that milan itself is more of a couples (or women's) vacation city anyway.

Be prepared to pay, though defiantly worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I am a big fan of the Four Seasons hotels as it has the best service whenever you enter their premises. On ny trip to Milan, i wdnted to try a different hotel, so booked on Bvlgari for a change.

Have to say that my welcoming experience was completely different when I arrived at Bvlgari, it felt very pretentious... The hotel is beautiful but the Concierge and the staff were not friendly. They didn't greet you with a welcoming smile like how we're usually treated, they were not helpful at all.. We were given the worst room despite paying a really expensive room rate. We looked at the rooms layout and realized that we were given the smallest room with the weirdest layout on the floor. When we called to change our room, I had to call twice to the concierge to ask what's the status update when she said she was going to call me within 15 minutes. Which she didn't call back or informed me within 2 hours. Then I had to call 4 times just to ask for a service.

The only thing i remember was the restaurant serves amazing food... Overall, for the price I paid, I would rather stay somewhere else. I had expected much higher from Bvlgari.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

... was one of the great experiances ive had so far. i rarely give five stars this one certainly earned it

the locatin seems like a tranquil sanctuary midst the busy luxury streets near montepeleano (not sure how its written)

the reception and concierge and help desk are so eager to assist.

the rooms are very relaxing , modern , and soothing. it has this rusty italian feel with contemprary flair to it. im certainly blown away with the great food offered by room service.

the rooms are cleaned so much u can literalarly see yourself reflecting off the floors. everyone here is extremely polite.

i will defnitly only Consider Bulgari Hotel next time im in Milano. and highly highly recommend freinds , family and readers to go there. the hotel itself is an experiance alone.

overall : an extremely well managed place that deserves credit and recognition. and a benchmark for high standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I live in Milan, but I use to go to BH quite often to enjoy their garden and SPA. Both veeeeery expensive, but unmissable (especially SPA and pool; I preferred the restaurant run by the chef who left to go back to Sardinia, but this is my very personal taste).

The clientele (both hotel and restaurant) is absolutely upper-end: those who want to be seen by the "right" people come here: actors and actresses, fashion, music, finance; but the atmosphere is always very relaxed and the staff is kind, whoever you are (or aren't)

The interiors are modern but warm, rooms are small on average (this what my guests say: I usually book for them @ BH), but you do not feel in a cage.

The best of this hotel is the nice garden (a little park, actually), you don't believe it exists until you get there, and @ 4-mins walk to Montenapoleone's shops it is even more surprising

A suggestion: ask for a room on the garden and at an upper floor

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The only complaints I have is that 3 nights was not enough! I didn't get to enjoy the hotel as much because our schedule was pretty hectic.

Location is awesome! Too close to major shopping area, via montenapoleone which is greattt! But it is also secluded so the hotel is quiet and privacy is guaranteed in the middle of buzzing city of Milan!

Very warm welcome and introduction to our room. Hand written note from the guest service relations was thoughtful with a delicious nice treat to come back to every night was awesome!
Bed, pillow and linens was so good I can sleep all day!! The Bvlgari amenities is awesome as usual.

Room is a little small but its not a problem at all since it's very cozy!
A lot of people complain about it being dark but I think its just the character of the hotel, paired with the amazing scents throughout the hotel I really found no fault in it!

Its funny how adults too go crazy on the lollies counter. Including myself, I enjoyed the treat very much at the lobby everyday before I go out of the hotel :)

Breakfast was a little slow on the first morning when we dined in the restaurant. The second and third day we ordered room service and they came on time which is great! Beautiful food! Nothing wrong with the quality and selections!

I sprained my ankle one night and the hotel organized a doctor to came in although it was very late at night, closed to midnight! The doctor arrived in 20 mins which is great!!

I highly recommend this hotel for young couples and business people. Kids might not enjoy it very much, since its quite tiny. Older people might complain about the darkness but overall it has been a very good experience for me, and I am sure it will be for many!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you are looking for a stunning place where to have a drink or dinner, whether it be romantic or for business, search no more and go to the Bulgari. The Bulgari Hotel has a beautiful courtyard garden which makes it one of the most beautiful places in Milan (garden will certainly be closed in winter.. though you will still be able to enjoy the view from the bar inside). They also do amazing Sunday brunches. The only thing is that yes, this are top Milan price.. so not the thing to do if you are on a buget. For pictures of the bar, restaurant and food served, check out here:

http://absolutelyfaaabulous.com/2012/07/21/bulgari-hotel-milan/

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bulgari Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Milano

Address: Via Gabba Fratelli 7b, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Milan
#17 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#20 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#23 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulgari Hotel, Milano is an unexpected oasis of tranquillity secluded in the heart of Milan’s most prestigious shopping and cultural area.The hotel features 58 rooms & suites, a 4,000 sqm private garden, a Spa with indoor pool, a sophisticated restaurant and bar with terrace lounge overlooking the garden. The bold style of the hotel restaurant and bar and informal approach to service create a pleasant atmosphere for lunches and dinners and for enjoying the original, dynamic Italian aperitivo that has made the Bulgari Hotel Milano lounge bar famous. Highly distinctive and contemporary, the Bulgari Hotel, Milano is giving new expression to the Italian flair for innovation and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Bulgari Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Milano Milan
Bulgari Milano Hotel Milan
Bulgari Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulgari Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.