We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I'd expected!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Best Hotel to your Saves list
Best Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Benedetto Marcello, 83, 20124 Milan, Italy (Porta Venezia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Newcastle, Co Down
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better than I'd expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good location to city centre and shopping and only 20 minutes to Linate airport. ~The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was ok, had all that we needed, clean bed and towels, there was also air con if needed. Breakfast as basic, but adequate. would stay again as good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    50
    43
    29
    25
See reviews for
27
40
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First of all,if you"re in the city break is good enough.The location of this hotel is very good,near center of Milano and metro station.
Unfortunately location is only good about this.The rooms are dirty,the cleanliness is deplorable.
Breakfast is a joke,avoid.
Try to book a room between tuesday and saturday because in those days there is a market(few meters from hotel) and the noise and misery is terrible.
For one,two days the hotel is bearable but not more.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Obviously wasn't expecting much, but I was expecting a clean room. The floors had hair on them, the shower was old so looked filthy. There was also some draining issues in the drain of the shower which was gross, but great pressure in the shower head... In our room the window was also broken and the hotel isn't in a very good neighborhood. It is about a 5 minute walk from centrale station which is nice, but there are many homeless people in this area. The staff didn't help us very much but there was only one man at the front desk alone so I felt sorry for him. Breakfast was basic but the girl who was helping with breakfast was fabulous and upbeat.
Don't order the pizza to your room go out to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel is about 10-15 mins away from the train station. There are no exceptional views per se but rooms are ok. The staff is very helpful and they basically helped us well before we arrived in Milan. The food is fine. Certain parts were being modified and there was a bit of noise but I think they have upgraded the facilities and overall look & feel. However, I think they have a lot to improve on the rooms. In Milan, the attractions are not in walking distances but the Hotel is close to a Metro station that covers whole of Milan.

Room Tip: Neither the best nor the worst - It's your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very rood staff. Dirty rooms which looked like they never been cleaned. The beds are really ucomfortable to lay in and the sheets had burn marks from cigarettes. There is breakfast included in the price, but unless you like burned bread with frozen butter and some warm milk you will also get dissapointed with that.

The only really positive i can say is that the area where the 'hotel' is placed is central i Milano.

Save your money and find something else! There is a lot others low cost hotels in that area.

If i where offered a week more free off chart in that hotel, i wouldnt even hesitate to say no

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was my 1st stay in a 2 star hotel :) and after a 3 star in Cyprus I awaited this with an apprehension. But! I was surprised to see that the hotel is nice inside, rather clean and with a hint of romance :) I liked a small balcony with flowers in my room. Well, the room is small. But enough for 1 person. The bathroom is VERY small.. But it had soap, shower gel/shampoo and even a shower cap :). The linen and towels were clean and whole.
My advice - if you come from Friday to Saturday, take ear plugs. In front of the hotel happens to be a Saturday fruit market, which is being prepared from about 4 in the morning, as I think. They do not allow you to sleep.
The breakfast is small but ok, served in a kind of cellar.
The service people are mostly nice and helpful.
So - I can definitely recommend this hotel for those who come mostly to walk in the city, and have a nice and clean place to sleep in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is definitely not the BEST hotel as it is named. First of all, the staff at the front desk were arrogant. We were given a room on the first floor.

We had a quad room. The beds were okay. The aircon was not working. We told the staff and nobody came to our room to check. We were only given instructions on how to troubleshoot it. So no aircon. The shower water was bad. When we turned it to hot, it was really hot. When we turned it to cold, it was really cold. Also, there was no Wifi.

Other than that, the location was good. About 5-10 minutes walk to the metro station. Breakfast was good too.

Lucky for us we only stayed one night there so it was tolerable. For the price we paid, I think we could get a better place somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Hotel

Address: Via Benedetto Marcello, 83, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.