We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel has best location in Milano” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denton, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel has best location in Milano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Are you a power shopper, a savvy business traveler? Look no further. This incredible 5-Star hotel has it all. Looks, amenities, location, this has to be one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at.

It all started at check in where we were warmly welcomed by everyone. There was not one person on staff that did not tell us hello and when I tried to use my very dubious Italian, they were all thrilled. You can tell this hotel is very well run, the vibe was so special.

We were staying a week and since this week coincided with our anniversary, they upgraded us to a nicer room. As we walked in we were blown away, it was beautiful. Every time we opened the door during the entire week, it felt special and welcoming.

Since I am a Hyatt major-domo, we did receive breakfast and it made the start of each day special. We were warmly greeted and on the first morning I ordered a triple espresso for me and a cappuccino for my wife. Every day afterwards, they simply brought them to us. They knew exactly what we liked.

And that is really the point. The attention to detail was just amazing. Stay here if you want to be pampered and feel special. The Park Hyatt Milano is one great hotel.

Room Tip: Amazing location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing comment!
We are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay and Anniversary with us!
I'm really honored to read such a positive comment about the staff and I thank you for this.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    146
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
139
415
58
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we had an excellent experience from the first check in
with help from the concierge ,warm greetings at breakfast ,
helpful doorman everyone was nice and friendly and went out
of their way to help excellent location ,the room we had had the same size of bathroom
that our bathroom at home (400 sq ft ) so that was nice

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the service provided by our staff!
We are really honored to read such a good comment and we are already looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, as a platin hyatt member rising to diamont soon (I hope this year ;)) I know very well about the standards and quality to expect at a hyatt. However this one here is a special one!

When we arrived to the hotel the staff was very friendly and the first thing they did, was to give a little "lego" present to my 3 year's old son. He of course enjoyed the gift. We where friendly asked if we would like to upgrade our Reservation we had (Junior Suite) to the Imperial Suite. And after a small platin discount amount I agreed. And it was the best I ever could do. Arriving to the suite I felt in Love with the room.

1 living room with couch and open bar.
1 bath with a massage table
1 high qualty shower "never saw somehting like that" (music, cascade, touchscreen for settings and options) it was amazing.
The other room was a junior suite style room, with a California King Size bed.
And a high quality second Bathrom.

The total size of the suite was 100 square meters or 1076 square feet. It was simply huge!

My son got a own bed, and we recieved a lot of complimentary services. Like:
- 4 coks
- 4 fantas
- 8 bottle of water
- 1 champane
- 3 bottles of longdrink alkohol (vodka, gin and rum)
For absolutely 0 cost.

The central position of the hotel makes it easy and quick for shopping and leisure.

If you are loking for high class service and the best Hotel in Milano, don't miss the Parl Hyatt Milano!


Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this beautiful review!!

We are very happy that you enjoyed the Suite and that all your family, including your 3 years old son, appreciated the stay in Milano!

Thank you once again and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Park Hyatt Milan was a beautiful hotel with very attentive and helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. Within walking distance of the cathedral, shopping and restaurants. Prosecco and appetizers were complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for your kind review and for recomending our property!
We are very pleased to read such a beautiful feedback regarding our staff and we really hope to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night at the start of our honeymoon that finished up in Lake Como. Great, central location right near a smart shopping mall, the fashion district and the very impressive cathedral. Staff were very welcoming, the concierge was excellent, so helpful in assisting us with our journey options and times to Lake Como, nothing was too much trouble. We had a small issue in our room that was dealt with promptly and appropriately by guest relations and didn't impact our enjoyment of the stay. Room quality was excellent with good quality fixtures and fittings, the bathroom was spacious and elegant.

The breakfast selection was excellent and the bar area comfortably and stylish with great complementary nibbles provided with our wine.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

thank you for your beautiful review!
We are really glad that you had a nice start of your honeymoon at Park Hyatt Milano and enjoyed your stay with us!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!
Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Steps from the Galleria and the Duomo, you can't beat the location. You're right in the middle of everything and a short walk to great dining and shopping, too. Large rooms, huge baths and outstanding service - friendly and not in the least bit stuffy. The concierge staff was extremely helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was huge.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

we are really glad that you enjoyed our location and the service provided by our staff!
It is a real honor to read such a good review and we really hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Park-Hyatt is an absolutely first-rate hotel that makes visiting Milan a pleasure. As another reviewer pointed out, the property is situated literally steps from the Galleria, Duomo and a number of gorgeous archeological treasures. Another plus is that despite the central location, our room was very quiet and private. The staff is multi-lingual and are very responsive to requests for dining, setting up tours or simply making sure you get where you want. Many business travelers seemed to be using the premises for various meetings, and the casual restaurant on the first floor is an excellent place to recover after a long flight. We found it easy to walk from this hotel to most of the spots we wanted to see. Some advice: The rooms are very modern and sleek but be careful of slippery floors (They are beautiful marble). Make sure you know exactly where you are staying! The hotel blends in with its surroundings so beautifully that you can be a block away and not see it. Currently, there is a lot of construction going on in the area in preparation for an upcoming World's Fair, which can make navigating a bit tricky.

We did not find the restaurants recommended by the staff to be all that helpful -- so best to do your own homework. The food of Milan is highly varied and many of the locals were actually dining at Japanese and Brazilian restaurants! Chinese is an up and coming favorite. It was a bit of a surprise to find the hotel restaurant serving turkey club sandwiches -- but we love pasta in the U.S., so what's the big deal. The residents of Milan are unfailingly polite and helpful as is the entire staff of this first-rate property.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorka_Bergareche, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful review!
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for all your comments and useful suggestions!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in not a distant future!
Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.