We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CENTER OF MILAN SHOPPING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #2 of 433 hotels in Milan
Portland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“CENTER OF MILAN SHOPPING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

******** ABSOLUTELY A FIVE STAR *********
This hotel was by far and beyond the best hotel of our trip. We drove right up and the valet took our luggage in and parked our rental car - the front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Our room was delightfully spotless and appointed with incredibly comfortable king sized bed, ipod dock and the bathroom was totally tiled with travertine. We had no view - but no matter we still were pleased with our room.

We had the most delicious meal of our three week European trip in their five star restaurant with artistic food presentation as the taste was delectable.

Walking out the front door to the right led us within feet to the center of the world renowned shopping that Milan is known. Within a few blocks walk you will find the fashion district as the fabulously ornate Cathedral of Milan.

Lots of restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat in the spendy hotel restaurant.

It was sad to leave - but valets were prompt getting our car and assisting us with our luggage. The drive to the airport took approximately a 30 minute drive .

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
I'm very happy that you appreciated our property and were satisfied with your stay with us.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    563
    126
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
111
338
51
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syosset, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have been to Milan a number of times and we decided to stay at the Park Hyatt Hotel on this trip, it was a great choice. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and accommodating, we arrived on a very early fight (6 AM) and although they had said they could not guarantee us a room that early it was in fact available so we were unpacked and ready to explore Milan once again by 8 AM. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent, as was the bar and breakfast. The location was just outside the entrance to the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and of course the magnificent Duomo , the central location to the city made our trip to Milan this year that much better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review!
We are really happy that this time you tried our property and were satisfied with your stay with us!
I'm very pleased to read that you find our staff helpful and accommodating and appreciated our location.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

we got upgraded to their deluxe room from standard due to full vacancy ! rooms were really spacious, complete with B&O TV, and iPod dock station.. Also liked the toiletries (forgot the name of the brand) and the shower..

we also rented a car and the doorman was very helpful in helping us find the places we wanted to visit around milan.. Concierge was equally helpful in giving advice on when and how we should return our rented cars (as some areas around milan are one-way only and GPS machine doesnt info us)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you appreciated the room assigned and were satisfied with the service received!
Should your travels bring you back to Milano, we will be more than happy to welcome you back!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

If you can afford it, this is the hotel to stay at in Milan. It is a few steps from the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuele, with its restaurants and shops. At one end of the Galleria is the Cathedral of Milan, and at the other end, La Scala. In between are almost a dozen restaurants of generally Belle Epoque appearance, and a multitude of shops, starting with Prada in the middle. The fashion district is a 10-minute or so walk (and is where just about all the other top hotels in town are).

My room was chic modern, no view but quiet, overlooking the hotel courtyard. The bathroom was especially nice, with open closets, good hip-level platform space for living out of luggage, and an enclosed toilet area.

Staff were polished and struck exactly the right note for me - friendly, helpful when needed, but not over-solicitous.

In a separate review, I talk about their Michelin-starred restaurant, Vun.

Still, I have a few quibbles. One is the minibar with the paranoid sensors that immediately charge your bill if you just move a bottle. I didn't get charged, but couldn't keep my half-bottle of Coke (brought from outside) cool. For 800 dollars a night, you ought to be able to chill your 2-euro Coke in the room's minibar, or even your half-eaten sandwich if you wish. I like hotels that just give you a bare mini-ref, or a half-filled one, so you can store your own stuff.

Two is the overly-Intelligent TV, which resets to 0 volume, Home Screen, every time it is turned off, forcing you to spend several minutes pressing buttons to get back to where you were last time. And because the TV is so laden with programming options, it reacts slowly to the remote, and sometimes doesn't react at all, making the operation doubly annoying. Despite the ponderous multitude of programming options, I didn't find as many actual TV channels of interest to me as I had in many lesser hotels in Italy with simpler cable systems.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind and detailed review.
I'm really happy and honored to read such a nice comment, especially the one regarding our staff, that is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive!
We also thank you for your useful feedback regarding minibar and tv system and we are sorry for the inconveniences caused.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

When we booked this hotel (using Gold Passport points) it was #1 on TA, and deservedly so. The location could not be better and the room was stunning - impressive, sleek, modern design. Service was superb - I emailed a few days ahead requesting 11:00 a.m.early check-in and immediately received a response from Sara at the front desk she would do her best although the hotel was sold out the night prior. She mentioned she would be working at our arrival time, and yes she was - ready with keys, stating she had saved the room for us. A true 5-star experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful review!
We are really glad you had a true five-star experience with us and were satisfied with your stay!
I will be more than happy to share your beautiful comment with the entire staff and especially with Sara from front desk!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Park Hyatt Milan for 3 nights and we really enjoyed the location. All attractions were walkable distance. The room we stayed in was quite large and minimalism designed. The wardrobe and minibar were in the bathroom which I thought was a little strange. The service at the hotel was excellent and the concierge was very helpful in making reservations for us. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you appreciated the service of our staff!

We thank you very much for your nice comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel right in the heart of Duomo area. The room had an amazing view over the city and a nice area to spend time out. It wasn't cold for january, so the coffee drinking was amazing.
The bed was quite comfortable and I believe it's hard for everyone to get up and leave it in the morning,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comment.
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Milan
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.