We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves to be #1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #3 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Deserves to be #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

When we booked this hotel (using Gold Passport points) it was #1 on TA, and deservedly so. The location could not be better and the room was stunning - impressive, sleek, modern design. Service was superb - I emailed a few days ahead requesting 11:00 a.m.early check-in and immediately received a response from Sara at the front desk she would do her best although the hotel was sold out the night prior. She mentioned she would be working at our arrival time, and yes she was - ready with keys, stating she had saved the room for us. A true 5-star experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful review!
We are really glad you had a true five-star experience with us and were satisfied with your stay!
I will be more than happy to share your beautiful comment with the entire staff and especially with Sara from front desk!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    138
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
121
382
52
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Park Hyatt Milan for 3 nights and we really enjoyed the location. All attractions were walkable distance. The room we stayed in was quite large and minimalism designed. The wardrobe and minibar were in the bathroom which I thought was a little strange. The service at the hotel was excellent and the concierge was very helpful in making reservations for us. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you appreciated the service of our staff!

We thank you very much for your nice comment and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel right in the heart of Duomo area. The room had an amazing view over the city and a nice area to spend time out. It wasn't cold for january, so the coffee drinking was amazing.
The bed was quite comfortable and I believe it's hard for everyone to get up and leave it in the morning,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice comment.
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed 5 nights at the Park Hyatt Milan to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful experience. The service was of the highest order and everyone, the staff at the front desk, the concierges, the doormen were always helpful and cheerful. The advice from the concierges on places to see, eat and shop was spot on. Special thanks to Cicilia and Cristina for making our stay extra special. I would certainly stay here again if ever I am in Milan again and would recommend the Park Hyatt to anyone visitng Milan.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review!

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and 20th Anniversary with us and I will be also glad to relay your comment to the entire team and especially to Cecilia e Cristina.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a great city hotel. It's location is perfect for sightseeing, the opera and shopping. I liked the hotel's understated atmosphere. It is elegant without being glitzy. The staff were all charming and efficient, the service was prompt and though the hotel was busy while we were there, we never felt that the standards slipped. Our room was spacious and the bathroom/ dressing room, though a little masculine in style, was large and so well equipped that it should be a model for other hotels. It was wonderful to have not only plenty of clothes hanging space but also drawers - I never travel light so this was a welcome bonus. The hair dryer was powerful ,with a proper on and off switch and not attached to the wall , the shower was had excellent water pressure and there were plenty of mirrors!
We stayed four nights and would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for posting this amazing review!
We are all glad you enjoyed our property, with its rooms and large bathrooms, and we are more than pleased to read your feedback regarding our staff!

We really hope to welcoming you back in a not a distance future!
Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed in a twin room in this property in August this year. The hotel is in an excellent location - walking distance to everywhere. Our room was large, in excellent condition , quiet and with one of the largest, most functional bathrooms I have encountered.
The staff spoke excellent English and their advise was always helpful. I used the gym every day which was small but well equipped.
Breakfast included a lot of choices and the bar while not having a fabulous outlook, was a pleasant place to have an evening drink.
Would definitely return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, General Manager at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review.
I'm very happy you liked and aprreciated every aspect of our property and I'm already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Milan
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.