We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hyatt Milan, Best Hyatt Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #1 of 432 hotels in Milan
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Park Hyatt Milan, Best Hyatt Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was first time stayed at Park Hyatt Milan. Love this hotel, very charming, luxurious and unpretentious. The staff were amazing, friendly, kind and helpful. The hotel has a great restaurant and bar. I love the bar. Especially, the patio area. It is a great to people watch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    509
    108
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
94
305
49
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a two night stay at this hotel, booked via hyatt points. The room was great, the bathroom was HUGE, and overall the hotel was wonderful. it's in a perfect location in Milan. The hotel staff was great -- offering us immediately to use the spa to shower and change since we arrived early and the room was not ready. They were helpful throughout with suggestions and tours. Great hotel. I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Even though I used points for this stay, we are planning a return visit with cash as the hotel is spectacular! The staff were very welcoming and showed us to the room which was very spacious and luxurious. The bathroom is amazing - a huge tub to relax in and a shower with excellent water pressure and a rain shower head, so you can just wash the tiredness from you after a long day sightseeing... The bed is a US king size and very comfortable. Little things make all the difference like the chocolates every evening on the turndown service and a power adapter already in the room. The Park Hyatt is a brilliant place to stay and we highly recommend it. The view from our window is of the beautiful shopping arcade. All in all, a great weekend away...

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

There is no better location in Milan. This hotel sits on the edge of the Galleria easily accessible to all the sites in this great city. The concierges were excellent, the public areas comfortable and modern. They have a great restaurant,definitely worth staying for dinner, the chef is a good guy who is mega talented and the sommelier knew her stuff. My only grip is that the room not the bathroom was a little worn for a 5 star joint charging buckoo bucks. Having sad that I would stay here again, the location and service are top notch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Fabulous. Ideal location - right around the corner from Il Duomo and Shopping district. Staff was exceptional. They all had smiles on their faces and were more than willing to lend a hand. Rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. Bathroom was one of the best I've experienced in Europe - big room, deep bath, very large shower. Food in the hotel was expensive but if you can afford to stay here it may be ok for your budget. To save a few dollars we'd grab a morning coffee/juice and croissant at the coffee shop just beside the hotel. Lots of places to eat nearby so options exist. Windows open but noisy outside - however windows have great sound protection as we didn't hear any of this noise when the windows were closed. Would come back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at Park Hyatt Milano for three nights from September 7th to 10th, 2013. Simply put, it really is one of the best hotels in the Italian peninsula--and I have been to quite a lot of different hotels.

The location is really at the very heart of Milano--right by the Galleria Vittorio Emmanuelle & Il Duomo. The rooms are quiet enough when you close the windows, which was unexpected, given the location. Bathroom was very large, with great amenities.

The breakfast is one thing I might not recommend, actually. The quality was good, but in terms of variety, they could improve a bit.

We did book at the VUN restaurant on the ground floor one evening, and it was superb. We went for the 9-course meal with the wine option. I honestly don't think I couldn't finish most of the dishes they procured. I would have complimented the chef in person, had I not been a bit dizzy from the 7-8 different types of wines/rum/Spritz I had that night at the VUN. The restaurant really deserved the Michelin 1-star rating.

The staff... they were great. None of the European snobbish, detached atmosphere. They were genuinely concerned and competent enough to give you tips during your stay. I think this was my 6th or 7th visit to Milano, and Park Hyatt Milano made it all the more memorable and pleasant. I am deifinitely adding this hotel to my favorites list. Two thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: Spacious rooms, huge bathrooms with marble floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Yes, it was lovely, but was I blown away at a price tag of €600? The answer is: not really.

Agreed the location is superb. As stated, right next to the Galleria and then the Duomo; walking distance to Montenapoleone. Staff were, as also reviewed by others, great. We had a little situation that needed special care and they handled it pretty much flawlessly. The wifi is great - no password palavers, no [--]. All spot on.

Couple of flat comments...the room wasn't particularly large or luxurious. No Milano-style chic or flash. Just your basic beige nice hotel room, in your basic beige nice hotel. Could have been anywhere on earth. The bathroom isn't so much big as the room itself is rather small (given the rate). One sink basin on the vanity, so you have to share, as an example. No closet in the room or bathroom, strangely, just an open clothes hanging pole - which I have never seen before in any 5* hotel. Curious.

Also oddly, no coffee service in the room. I called to ask about this, but I was told that our "room type" doesn't include a coffee service and that they could set one up in the room for a charge. >_<. OK, I mean, jeez, for €600? No coffee? What sort of "room type" does include coffee for €600 then? I thought perhaps at this price we would have butler service or whatever and he just brought it when you rang. Nope. And of course this whole conversation was taking place at 6:45 in the morning. Eventually they brought some up, but still. Why such a palaver over something that costs them fifty cents? The PH Sydney has Nespresso machines. That would have done it.

I have stayed in a few other PH hotels, and in a number of other chains at this price tag. For this kind of money, I think guests have the right to expect something unusual or outstanding. No real complaints per se, but this didn't really provide the wow factor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt
Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#1 Business Hotel in Milan
#1 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Amex, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.