We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #2 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is just fantastic! The location at the Galleria and Duomo make it the perfect location for any visitor to Milano. The staff is just so helpful and friendly. Mario the Concierge and his assistant I think her name was Staggiona (sorry if that is spelled wrong) were so knowledgable and had great suggestions. I think Mario works 24/7 because he was always on duty and is extremely professional and made great recommendations for our meals. Paula at the front desk was a delight. She noted we were celebrating our anniversary and sent champagne and chocolates to the room. All the staff is top notch. The actual hotel itself is just beautiful. The rooms are so quiet it is incredible. I was shocked when I opened the windows in the morning to hear all the nose outside from the street below because it was silent in our room. I don't know what those windows and blinds are made of but it is incredible. We didn't hear a thing! The bathrooms are enormous! After all the walking and climbing the steps to the top of the Duomo it was wonderful to soak in the huge tub. I just can't say enough about this hotel. It was very expensive but it was worth the splurge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words!!
We are all very happy that you enoyed your stay with us and find our hotel Fantastico!
Your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment that a General Manager can receive and I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    133
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
119
369
52
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This luxury hotel is one of the best hotels which it locate near from Duomo , and just few walking to Emanuel Vittorio Galleria . The furniture is style and the staff were very help specially the concierge . I really recommend this hotel for who looking for 5 star luxury hotel with great location .

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel if looking to stay in a top class hotel in Milan.
It's location is unbeatable right in the centre of things so you can easily walk to most places .the hotel itself is very comfortable with excellent service.
I was upgraded to a deluxe room which was very comfortable with a fantastic bathroom .

I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Milan

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and positive feedback.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a beautiful modern hotel in a great location. We were upgraded to a jr suite in which there was nothing jr about it. It was huge. It also connected to our kid's room. The bathrooms were tremendous. Everything about the accommodations was comfortable and luxurious. This was refreshing compared to the " five star" hotels we just stayed at while traveling throughout Italy.
The kicker was that after we checked out early and was on our way to the airport, we found out that our flight was delayed five hours. We headed back to the hotel, explained our situation and they let us back into our rooms even though they were partially cleaned. We were able to sleep some more and they enjoy another few hours in Milan while we still had a room to go back to before heading back to the airport. This is an example of service It's best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ski, Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the moment we arrived - on points - and several hours before check in - the staff seemed to anticipate our needs - whether for advice, food or privacy.The room was perfect. The restaurant had a Michellin star - we tried the gourmet taster with wine package and it was perfect - 7 courses - 5 outstanding wines - yet no too filling. Location - right in the middle of Milan cold not have been better- Only regret was that we did not move in a couple of days earlier.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

No other hotels in Milan has a better location than Park Hyatt Milan. Even though the room rate is quite high but location wise is the best. The room is very small, however huge bathroom. The lobby convert to hotel's breakfast restaurant which is quite odd. Overall... Happy!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are pleased you appreciated our location! Should your travels bring you back to Milano, please do not hesitate to visit us!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Best hotel . Best service. Rooms are not only comfortable but beautiful and chic. I stay there with my husband every year to go to Salone dei Mobile.
What I like is that it is not a big hotel with millions of rooms and people;you feel special and important.
Besides, the location is unbelievable! Almost inside Galeria Vittorio Emanuele and a few steps from Duomo!!!
Glamour, comfort , location and service!
What else do you need?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your nice review!!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back for the next Furniture Fair!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Milan
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#8 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.