We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #3 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Could not have stayed at a more centrally located hotel: Steps from all of Milan's major attractions: the Doumo, the Galleria V E, Teatro La Scala, best shopping area in the WORLD (forget Bond St/St Honore/Madison Ave/Rodeo Dr, Worth St..)! As a matter of fact, I chose the hotel based on 'closeness to La Scala' as we had traveled there for a performance. Warm and service minded reception(from the porters to the Reception Desk personnel) highlighted with an upgrade so clearly a most positive first impression. Our suite had a fabulous bathroom and all latest technological support and even though only on the first floor we were facing the courtyard and were never bothered by noise. We found the Concierge very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient: a great combination. Complimentary wine bottle from GM another nice touch. On the minus side: 1) we did not get our requested complimentary newspapers but were able to find them by the breakfast entrance, and 2) the insistance that all breakfast liquids, i.e. orange juice, water, coffee be served slowed things down on a busy morning. Lastly, I found the breakfast setup not to my liking. It is fine for a lounge but somehow I like breakfast in the more usual set up (straight chairs and tables rather than low lying table and chairs "a la lounge"). To me a bit uncomfortable but this is very much a personal issue and the hotel carries no blame..just my opinion. In sum, we were very satisfied and already have made plans to return! What better endorsement than the latter?

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are very quiet but obviously no view. So it is a matter of choice. As we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    138
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
121
382
52
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Loved this hotel, middle of the shopping district and walking distance of all major attraction. The concierge is very helpful and would provide you with full map of all nearby shops and attractions.

The rooms are beautifully furnished, very artistic different that any hotel i stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location, the design of our accommodations and especially our service!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Park Hyatt was convenient to the fashion district, La Scala, museums and several historical sites. The historical galleria atrium shops are just a block away.

The hotel prides itself in providing attention to detail and has won awards for customer service. We enjoyed the sophisticated design of our room and our large bathroom was a welcome treat after a long day of playing tourist. The food was quite pricey but there are many dining options close by.

Eat at the Galleria Pizza and Pasta Ristorante within the atrium. Reasonable prices for good food and great desserts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review!
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and, especially, that you find our service very helpful and friendly.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely Yours

Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I ended a 10 day trip around Italy at this hotel. At first we were worried that a hotel in milan might be disappointing especially that our trip was a marvelous one. Not at all! Park Hyatt stands up to its name! We stayed for 2 nights, and they were more than perfect. The hotel location itself is great. It is in the Galleria where there are several shops, if shopping is on your agenda, because it was for us. All the major shopping districts like Via Della Spiga and other areas are within walking distance. We had dinner in the charming area of Brera, also walking distance. Amazing attention to detail from the staff. The concierge was extremely helpful in guiding us around and the reception/reservation staff as well. There was always a nice little surprise waiting for us at the room by the end of each day. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for style, luxury, practicality and pampering.

Room Tip: If possible to get an upgrade to a big or corner room, don't hesitate. We stayed at a deluxe kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a million for such a positive review!
I'm glad you liked our hotel and I am happy that Park Hyatt Milano has contributed to leave you good memories of your nice Italian trip!

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Location, location and location....plus very friendly reception staff, concierge. Rooms are great, tidy and neat. Free WiFi. Breakfast is good, not exceptionnal but all is fresh and of excellent quality. In brief, a sure value. Breakfast for 2 was offered for 2 days as it was the birthday of one of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to read you had, once again, a beautiful experience with us!
Rest assured that I will share your comments with the entire team and we really hope to have the pleasure of wlecoming you back soon!

Sincerely Yours
Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Best location in Milan. Certainly, price is extreamly high, but if it is not a problem for you - you will enjoy staying. GYM is OK, but SPA is absolutely out of market. Breakfast is included (good enough). Standard room is OK (large, good TV and stereo sets, etc.). If you'd like to save money this hotel is not the case!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your kind review.
I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you found our location convenient for visits, sightseeing and shopping.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!

My warmest regards

Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The location is great for city centre shopping and sight seeing. I was upgraded to a suite at check in which was nice as I am a Hyatt platinum member. The room was first class and had every thing you need. The room had free wifi and it was very fast and easy to use.
The hotel offers a good valet parking service and the staff are helpful. I wanted to see the "Last Supper" but did not know you had to book tickets weeks in advance, however the hotel managed to find me tickets and a guide. The customer service was first class.
I used their spa which was nice and enjoyed a number of treatments. They also have a Michelin stared restaurant, I tried it and was very impressed.
Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!
I am honored to read you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated our service and had a nice experience in our VUN restaurant!

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely,

Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Milan
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.