We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No way to find better location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #2 of 433 hotels in Milan
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“No way to find better location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Best location in Milan. Certainly, price is extreamly high, but if it is not a problem for you - you will enjoy staying. GYM is OK, but SPA is absolutely out of market. Breakfast is included (good enough). Standard room is OK (large, good TV and stereo sets, etc.). If you'd like to save money this hotel is not the case!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your kind review.
I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you found our location convenient for visits, sightseeing and shopping.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future!

My warmest regards

Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    565
    126
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
111
340
51
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The location is great for city centre shopping and sight seeing. I was upgraded to a suite at check in which was nice as I am a Hyatt platinum member. The room was first class and had every thing you need. The room had free wifi and it was very fast and easy to use.
The hotel offers a good valet parking service and the staff are helpful. I wanted to see the "Last Supper" but did not know you had to book tickets weeks in advance, however the hotel managed to find me tickets and a guide. The customer service was first class.
I used their spa which was nice and enjoyed a number of treatments. They also have a Michelin stared restaurant, I tried it and was very impressed.
Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!
I am honored to read you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated our service and had a nice experience in our VUN restaurant!

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Sincerely,

Gorka Bergareche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The epitome of a luxury hotel in a fantastic location. Fabulously chic décor, impeccable service. Food was outstanding. We booked with our platinum Amex card and got upgraded to a fantastic suite. Service was extremely professional. They did everything possible to make our stay stress free. It doesn't get better than this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Can be better. Should be better. Without doubts a luxury hotel. But everithing is so cold. I stayed there a couple of time for business and leisure. I tried luxury rooms and the Presidential Suite. But all that told me nothing more than the feeling was poor. Good restaurant even if not the best in Milan. Good wines but the classical wine you can expect everywhere in the world in a hotel like this. Minimalist. But anonymous. Good for big business meetings but not at all to feel the italian way of life. The ratio price/value is ablsolutely not at the level of a 5 stars luxury hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms. Try to choose a view on Via Tommaso Grossi. Up floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel regularly several times a year a stones throw from the Duomo . We find it centrally located for everything from shopping to sightseeing and visiting excellent restaurants which are no more than 10 minutes walk away. MIlan is an ideal city to visit on foot from this hotel. The staff are all well trained , polite and charming and will do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are all large and spacious although at first I did find it a little strange that the wardrobes are situated within the large bathroom area in most rooms that we have stayed in with the exception of the suites. This hotel is expensive but it is definately worth the money. Breakfast buffet is served in the atrium which is delicious and my one complaint here is that the chairs to eat on are far too low and uncomfortable as they not dining chairs but armchairs. The Management really need to address this as this is the area that is used most often for snacks and drinks all day long . Housekeeping is excellent and several security and doorman are on hand to ensure that you are kept very safe whilst staying here.

Room Tip: Internal rooms around the Courtyard for the best nights sleep. standard rooms are adequate with a KI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My second visit to this well located hotel. While the door staff, reception, concierge, younger bar staff and restaurant staff were all good there were various inconsistencies about our stay which were disappointing at this level (and price). These were particularly, noticeable by the far superior experience at the Park Hyatt, Zurich immediately following our stay in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Park Hyatt in Milan is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. My room was gorgeous. (As a Hyatt diamond member, I was upgraded to a deluxe room, which is about 10% larger than a standard room.) The marble tiling in the spacious bathroom provided a luxurious feel.

The lounge area of the hotel is beautiful. It sits underneath a large cupola, which lets in natural light.

Service was excellent, as it is at all Park Hyatt hotels I've stayed at. The bartender was knowledgeable and sophisticated and made good drinks. The restaurant is Michelin starred, and my meal there was good.

The location--steps away from the Galleria Vittorio Emanuel II and a block from the duomo--is impossible to beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Milan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.