We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel good there, but quite expensive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #2 of 432 hotels in Milan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You feel good there, but quite expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice you feel good there. People working there are very kind and helpful - excellent I'd say. The only thing I didn't like very prices in hotel's bar and restaurant but I must say coffee was very good ;) I'd recommend everyone this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your positive review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you were satisfied with the service received.
Thank you also for your useful feedback.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    552
    124
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
109
334
51
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel rooms and service are just impeccable! Concierge gave us a great recommendation for dinner and helped us book our train tickets for the airports. They were keen to give us the best options for travel and shopping to ensure we got the best experience in Milan. We have stayed at other Park Hyatt hotels and this is our favourite so far! I hope we come back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words!!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you appreciated the service of our concierge.
We are also pleased to be amongst one of your favorite Park Hyatt hotels and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely Yours,
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

During a trip to Italy, we spent two nights in the Park Hyatt Milan and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The hotel is literally in the center of the old part of Milan, walking distance to the Duomo and multiple cafes and gelatterias. The service there is second-to-none. Lucca, who walked us to our room and showed us how to use the shower, TV, etc was delightful. The concierge desk did everything from booking train tickets to recommending out-of-the-way restaurants to visit. If your travels take you to Milan, look no further.

Room Tip: The interior rooms overlooking the courtyard will be nice and quiet. However, the exterior facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GorkaB127, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our services.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards
Gorka Bergareche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had a phenomenal experience at Park Hyatt in Buenos Aires so thought I would have the same experience in Milan. I was "upgraded" to a Deluxe room which I must say was extremely nice. However, the room was an interleading room and the walls were like paper. Having just arrived from Sydney, I wanetd a good nights sleep. Unfortunately my neighbour was on his phone from 3.00am and I could hear everything. Really not what you would expect paying $1,000 per night. I left for an early dinner and asked for a turn down service while I was away. Came back - not done. The next day, I came back to my room at 3.00pm for a rest. The room had not ben serviced. That was the last straw. next time - Four Seasons or a cheap hotel where you would expect this quality service!! In addition, the air conditioning was pretty average oo!

Room Tip: Don't take room 408 even if they give it to you for free - you will hear what Channel your next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have becomes accustomed to Four Seasons and Ritz Club Level service over time. I think the St. Regis is trying to get there in Florence. I just don't think the Park Hyatt is going to reach that level in Milan. I get why everyone one from Departures Magazine to Travel and Leisure love this hotel - it is sleek, sexy, modern and has a great location. Yet, when you scrape that away, I think it is lacking in service and accommodation. The room is large enough for a deluxe, but has an odd arrangement. Why does modern have to be so? They give you a good amount of water and offer an automatic espresso machine in the room. The gym is again just decent. Spa looked pretty cool. The larger piece of techno gym equipment, however, was broken. If you are going to have an all-in-one machine, I would suggest that you make sure it works. There was, however, enough space there. The location is great - plain and simple. You are next to Galleria, Duomo and all the major shopping areas. Location alone could be reason enough to stay. I also enjoyed smoking, eating and drinking on the patio outside. It was very nice with a good selection. The staff in the restaurant/bar were very good and accommodating. I though the check-in process was odd, but it could have been the hostess that did it. I also found the concierge not as helpful as those in Venice and Florence. I just felt that the other went out of their way and extended themselves. This hotel felt a bit more like a 4-star hotel. One example, we were told that all viewing of the Last Supper were sold out without much help of trying to go another route. While I just accepted this, my wife went on the Milan Card website and found a 1:30 booking on Saturday to see the masterpiece. I would expect a hotel (where you are booking two rooms), to attempt to work every avenue for you or suggest such avenues. I find that a bit weak and makes me simply think this hotel is one step from other top hotels. Another example was for breakfast, We arrived at 11:05 or so for breakfast. The normal buffet was entirely still there and I know were were a touch late. Immediately upon sitting, we were told that the buffet was done and we would have to order off the menu. I don't care at all because I do not have the package and would have probably done so anyway. By the way, we were looking to move quickly. Yet, I find it a bit troubling that we were not offered to check the buffet out for a quick bite. For example, I did the same thing in Venice and the Danieli had no issue with me grabbing my selections and moving on. I get that they do not want people asking for more food when the cooking is done, but staff should either be able to assess the guests or make a point to offer it. I have walked into the Ritz Club with the entire area cleared and the staff (more than once) has gone out of their way to bring me something to take care of me. i just think that the difference of service with the Park Hyatt brand. All that said, the location and feel of the hotel certainly help alleviate some of these problems. I also don't love the modern styles of hotels. Would I stay again? Yes, but I would probably try the Four Seasons first.

Room Tip: I think they are mostly the same - get a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The location of this hotel could not be better. It is right at the main square of Milan.
The room was spacious and the decor was very nice. The staff was attentive and polite. We ordered room service, it was promptly presented and the food was wonderful as well!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just came back from 3 nights at the Park Hyatt in Milan. This was our 4th trip to Italy in 5 years and our first time staying in Milan. The Park Hyatt is in a perfect location next to the Duomo and a very quick walk to the shopping district. Since we were away without the kids we loved the peace and quiet that this hotel provided. The service was great from the concierge who helped arrange tours, dinner reservations, train tickets and packed up our purchases to make it easy to take them home to the desk staff, restaurant staff and the masseuse who provided a massage.

Yes the hotel is extremely expensive but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.