We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding throughout” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding throughout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I only review properties that stand out for being over the top or those that completely disappoint me.
This hotel deserved the time and effort for a review because they made my visit to Milan an unforgettable experience. I give them my unreserved top recommendation for consistent extraordinary performance across the board from check in to concierge service, housekeeping, valet, room service and perfect food. The location is perfect with shops and business centers within steps away.
We stayed for a full week giving us ample time to test the entire scope of services provided. The concierge service is the best I have seen throughout the numerous world class hotels I have visited. They helped us get La Scala opera tickets, city tours, train tickets, knew every little out of the way shop and the ideal restaurants and always remembered our names providing personalized extraordinary attention. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are well appointed (could use better lighting) , reserve a courtyard room to secure a good nights sleep.
Dont miss the hotel's formal restaurant for a pampered gourmet dinner. It is worth a visit.
The doorman are always attentive providing a warm greeting, an umbrella when needed and helping secure a cab. The Park Hyatt will be my home away from home in Milan!

Room Tip: Try to get courtyard facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    146
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
139
415
58
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I happened to stay at this hotel during my business visit to Milan and booked for a twin room. the beds that they provide for a twin room is so small that I had a very bad experience and discomfort in my sleep. I have complained to them however they are giving excuses that this is how it is. If they do not change their size, I wud think twice in staying with this hotel again in Milan. Also to all who book a twin room, you have to be careful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Overall: this hotel gets our badge for 'home away from home'. The layout of common areas and of the rooms (we stayed at this hotel several times in different typology of rooms) are just elegant, friendly and welcoming. The rooms always spotless and bed confortable. What really sets this hotel apart from others we visited is unsurpassed level of the service; from car valet service (who recognized us already from our second visit) to reception and concierge (where you are immediately aknowledge as soon as you walk to the desk without having to wait they finish their tasks at hand) to the restaurant and bar staff we never found a fault. The location is central. Security constantly patrols the premises and also the outside sitting area of the bar (very important in such a highly trafficated central area). Positive: it is the first time we feel rack rate is totally justified for a hotel; we found the rooms (regular and suite) spotless and with excellent air conditioning/ heating system; restaurant and bar offer great quality dishes also from local tradition; you are always welcome to overstay breakfast usual service time (another first!) and service never falters. Check in / check out is down to a science: fast and precise. Valet service always very professional (parking rate in line with Milan standards). Negative: when totally booked we have to stay at other hotels and Milan looses a bit of its sparkle for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

i have always wanted to stay here because of the location.i found it to be a great hotel.the spa is super and the rooms are very good.bathroom is very large.my room was very quiet as other people had said that the street noise bothered them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very happy that you appreciated our hotel and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here in February 2013 to visit my son who was studying in Milan. We arrived at the hotel around 9:00 am and they were able to get us to our room within 30 minutes, which was helpful after the trip from the US. The Park Hyatt Milan is a combination of sophistication, elegance and luxury and is perfectly situated downtown between the Duomo and the Galleria. The rooms were great -- sleek and modern but functional and comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a great tub and waterfall shower and great amenities. I just wish I could figure out how to use the coffee maker -- it seemed hit or miss. The staff and conceirge were all courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. My only complaint, albeit minor, is that there do not seem to be any common areas in the morning since the lounge is used for breakfast. All else, this place is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Besana in Brianza, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is right in the heart of the city, and despite living very close, when necessary, I like to stay here.

The event planning at this Venue is very good, and Elisabetta extremely helpful.

The spaces, bar and restaurant are very nice, even if you are not staying here, and the rooms are definitely up to the standards.

Out of the door is the Galleria and all the main attractions of the city.

Also great if you plan to go to the Opera House (La Scala).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rare to find anything wrong with a hotel but I cannot make a single criticism. Good location, excellent attentive staff, well equipped spacious rooms with a feeling of luxury, brilliant bathroom with separate walkin shower. Great breakfast. Really excellent

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very honoured to read such a beautiful review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for this kind comment that encourages us to continue working with the same passion and dedication.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.