We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of Perfection in Milan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 434 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Jewel of Perfection in Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at the Park Hyatt for one night on our way to Cinque Terre. It was quite the lovely place to land at on our first night in Europe. It was the perfect welcome to Italy--a wonderful way to ease into a new time zone after a long, uncomfortable flight. The location is superb: around the corner from the shopping "mall" (Galeria Vittorio Emanuele), the Duomo and La Scala. Metro is also very nearby. We were even able to get out to the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie the morning before catching a train south. The staff at the hotel were helpful, cordial and welcoming. I would recommend this the Park Hyatt if you're in the mood to splurge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    168
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
173
474
62
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Returned this autumn again - and confirm the 5 star review in every sense of the word. I only wish the entire chain were run like THIS Park Hyatt! I just love a hotel that can deliver my morning coffee in under 5 mins flat - AND get it right!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review!
We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and I really hope to have the opportunity to meet you personally next time you are here with us!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

i have always wanted to stay here because of the location.i found it to be a great hotel.the spa is super and the rooms are very good.bathroom is very large.my room was very quiet as other people had said that the street noise bothered them.

Room Tip: high floor,off street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated several aspects of our property.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is situated next door to the Gallarie Victor Emmanuel which is probably the best shopping Mall in the City and a very short walk to the Cathedral Square or La Scala Opera House. It is very comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Nearly all of the City's most famous attractions are within walking distance. Facilities are excellent with a delux room offering better accommodation than most executive or suite accommodation! If you're going to Milan then give it a try, you'll love it.

Room Tip: The delux rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review.
We are very pleased to read such a positive feedback and happy that you had a pleasant stay with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The staff are excellent, helpful but not officious. The location next to the Galleria Vittore Emanuele is a winner. You can easily walk to most of the main atractions, including the shops. The restaurants are not just hotel restaurants - they are definitely "worth a visit". Milan is fi]ortunate to offer a choice between several great hotels but we have returned to this one four or five times and have always been extremely pleased by our room or suite and the service. The Spa suite this time was lovely and we were sad not to have been able to stay longer in order to utilise its facilities.

Room Tip: We have experienced a variety of different suites and all have been excellent in their way
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your nice review and for your loyalty.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the accommodation assigned.
Your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment for a General Managerand I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went for the we and we had a great time, starting with the limousine service from the airport which was on time, very helpful and kind. Reception was OK but not special. We were showed to our junior suite with terrasse. The suite was peculiar with its dressing, safe and minibar in the bathroom. Everything was clean although we had some problems regulating the warmth of the water in the shower. The first evening we ate out in the hotels restaurant (recently awarded its first Michelin star) and it was very good but also a very calorie rich cuisine I will do a separate review of the restaurant. Concierge services were excellent, Nicola even found 2 tickets for the last Rigoletto performance at the Scala (3rd row!!). Breakfeast is for italian standards very good although paying extra for eggs seems a bit exagerated for this category. Personnel was overall very friendly and helpful. Also worth to mention, the fruitplate in our room was every day refreshed with new fruit (not always the case in the same catergory of hotels and rooms). Why not the excellent rating...prices are not cheap though

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice review and we are very happy that you had a great time with us.
We are very pleased that you appreciated our Junior Suite and I will be honored to relay your beautiful comment to the entire staff and especially to Nicola!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in early Oct.

You are a stone's throw away from the Duomo, next door to the most sophisticated arcade of designer stores and close to great restaurants too.

Breakfast was just ok, continental only; everything else, including hot drinks comes at an extra cost. The omelette with caviar is worth having.

Bathrooms were spacious and lavishly decorated and stocked, certainly the best I've ever seen. Beds were very comfy. All staff were were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location and our services.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#8 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#14 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#5 Business Hotel in Milan
#5 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.