We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of Perfection in Milan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Milan

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Milan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Milan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #2 of 433 hotels in Milan
Taos, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Jewel of Perfection in Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at the Park Hyatt for one night on our way to Cinque Terre. It was quite the lovely place to land at on our first night in Europe. It was the perfect welcome to Italy--a wonderful way to ease into a new time zone after a long, uncomfortable flight. The location is superb: around the corner from the shopping "mall" (Galeria Vittorio Emanuele), the Duomo and La Scala. Metro is also very nearby. We were even able to get out to the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie the morning before catching a train south. The staff at the hotel were helpful, cordial and welcoming. I would recommend this the Park Hyatt if you're in the mood to splurge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    561
    125
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
111
336
51
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Returned this autumn again - and confirm the 5 star review in every sense of the word. I only wish the entire chain were run like THIS Park Hyatt! I just love a hotel that can deliver my morning coffee in under 5 mins flat - AND get it right!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review!
We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay and I really hope to have the opportunity to meet you personally next time you are here with us!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

i have always wanted to stay here because of the location.i found it to be a great hotel.the spa is super and the rooms are very good.bathroom is very large.my room was very quiet as other people had said that the street noise bothered them.

Room Tip: high floor,off street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated several aspects of our property.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is situated next door to the Gallarie Victor Emmanuel which is probably the best shopping Mall in the City and a very short walk to the Cathedral Square or La Scala Opera House. It is very comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Nearly all of the City's most famous attractions are within walking distance. Facilities are excellent with a delux room offering better accommodation than most executive or suite accommodation! If you're going to Milan then give it a try, you'll love it.

Room Tip: The delux rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review.
We are very pleased to read such a positive feedback and happy that you had a pleasant stay with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The staff are excellent, helpful but not officious. The location next to the Galleria Vittore Emanuele is a winner. You can easily walk to most of the main atractions, including the shops. The restaurants are not just hotel restaurants - they are definitely "worth a visit". Milan is fi]ortunate to offer a choice between several great hotels but we have returned to this one four or five times and have always been extremely pleased by our room or suite and the service. The Spa suite this time was lovely and we were sad not to have been able to stay longer in order to utilise its facilities.

Room Tip: We have experienced a variety of different suites and all have been excellent in their way
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your nice review and for your loyalty.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the accommodation assigned.
Your beautiful comment regarding our staff is the best compliment for a General Managerand I will be pleased to relay it to the entire team!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went for the we and we had a great time, starting with the limousine service from the airport which was on time, very helpful and kind. Reception was OK but not special. We were showed to our junior suite with terrasse. The suite was peculiar with its dressing, safe and minibar in the bathroom. Everything was clean although we had some problems regulating the warmth of the water in the shower. The first evening we ate out in the hotels restaurant (recently awarded its first Michelin star) and it was very good but also a very calorie rich cuisine I will do a separate review of the restaurant. Concierge services were excellent, Nicola even found 2 tickets for the last Rigoletto performance at the Scala (3rd row!!). Breakfeast is for italian standards very good although paying extra for eggs seems a bit exagerated for this category. Personnel was overall very friendly and helpful. Also worth to mention, the fruitplate in our room was every day refreshed with new fruit (not always the case in the same catergory of hotels and rooms). Why not the excellent rating...prices are not cheap though

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice review and we are very happy that you had a great time with us.
We are very pleased that you appreciated our Junior Suite and I will be honored to relay your beautiful comment to the entire staff and especially to Nicola!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in early Oct.

You are a stone's throw away from the Duomo, next door to the most sophisticated arcade of designer stores and close to great restaurants too.

Breakfast was just ok, continental only; everything else, including hot drinks comes at an extra cost. The omelette with caviar is worth having.

Bathrooms were spacious and lavishly decorated and stocked, certainly the best I've ever seen. Beds were very comfy. All staff were were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceccherelli, Direttore generale at Park Hyatt Milan, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location and our services.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards
Claudio Ceccherelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Milan

Address: Via Tommaso Grossi 1, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Milan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#2 Business Hotel in Milan
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Milan 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in a palatial, classical building - Heart of Milan, steps from Piazza del Duomo and Teatro all Scala opera house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Milan Hotel Milan
Hyatt Milan
Milan Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.