We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, big room and at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Green House Hotel to your Saves list
Green House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Famagosta 50, 20142 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #288 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean, big room and at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

we needed an hotel in Milan just for one night. i booked this hotel expecting a small and probably not so clean room.
The hotel structure is old, partially renovated... some premises have some old fashion look and smell.
Anyway, for the price we got a big room, clean... with a toilet with soap, shampoos, a towel for each person.. etc... (I have not seen in some 4 stars hotels)
The hotel has a parking at 13 EUR per night. (expensive) but there is a public parking nearby and also the Metro stop.

I recommend for a short journey to Milan.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    27
    45
    13
    6
See reviews for
11
15
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I had intended to stay for long period of over a month but later changed into a serviced apartment nearly Navigli

Pros: Well connected to Famagosta Metro station.
Very helpful staff who can speak English.
Decent breakfast

Cons: No eateries nearby
Traffic noise at night

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed one night in August 2013. The choice of this hotel was because of its location near friends.
Not far from the underground station.

The rooms were average (prob would need some modernization) but very clean and with all comforts. We did not have breakfast cause we were in a rush, even if it was included in the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 nights in this hotel and I couldn't sleep at all.Room was pretty big and clean,but outside noise was terrible.Rooms are not modern equipped but for 2 nights only I was satisfied with it.Almost all the time I was in the city center so I didn't pay attention on the room.Metro station Farmagosa is 5 minutes away from the hotel so the connection with the Milan city center was really good.Stuff was nice and they could speak good English.Garage was near the hotel and it wasn't included in the price.Breakfast was good but didn't have really wide choices for food.There are no nearby restaurants and the restaurant in the hotel doesn't exist so if you want to eat you have to travel at least 2 metro stations away.I don't think I would ever come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is old school and is located on the main ring road of Milan, on Via Famagosta. It is close to the metro stop and you could be at the Duomo in 20 minutes or so. It does need a makeover: the rooms are outdated with CRT televisions, not all the fridges work, no tea/coffee facilities, the walls are very thin and the heating/air conditioning is unresponsive. If you open the window at night it can also be very noisy depending on what side of the hotel your room is on. Having said that the hotel fulfils all the basics really well and it is clean and tidy.

Good news is there is WiFi throughout (though not for Apple users for some reason), the breakfast is ample continental and the staff are really friendly. I stayed here on business, and most likely if the office wasn't opposite then I wouldn't stay here either, but it is not as bad as people make out. It is also 2 stops away from the party district of Navigli so it can't be all bad.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the other side of the hotel from the main road (Via Famagosta). And the room right at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is next to the main road and near the hospital. Therefore several times through the night you awake to sirens as the ambulances cross over the road junction. The room I had was very outdated but clean and tidy. The cupboard doors didn't work and the air con is so loud you have to switch it all off before sleeping. The noise levels from squeaking doors and water pipes means I could only sleep with ear plugs in.

The staff are friendly and helpful, except for the night receptionist, and are happy to answer any questions. Some staff have good English if you don't speak Italian. The area is not for tourists more for business travellers and I would not recommend walking around late at night. Nearby facilities are basic, travel into Milan on the subway if you want an evening out. Taxis from Milan central station are about 20euros if you travelling late in the night to the hotel. They are available 24hrs.

I could not get a discounted rate on the days I needed and they were £110 a night. The hotel is not worth this cost at all, but the other rates of 60-70 are more in keeping with the rooms and facilities.

Breakfast is basic continental buffet style. No evening food is available. The free wifi did not work or stretch to the room I was in. Several guests made the same complaint at checkout.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel is located along the ring (tangenziale) of milano and close to the metro. In a few minutes you can reach many places in milano by metro+foot.
around the hotel many car -parking and some restaurant.
the rooms are nice and well equipped. the breakfast is continental. there are wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Hotel

Address: Viale Famagosta 50, 20142 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Green House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Green House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.