We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and very spacious room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mythos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mythos Hotel to your Saves list
Mythos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Via Carlo Tenca, 20021 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 432 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good location and very spacious room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very convenient location, and reasonable price for Milan. A few good local cafe's nearby, and walking distance to Central Station. We stayed in a double room on the top floor with a huge balcony, the room and bathroom were very clean, the only qualm during the stay was the coldness off the night staff. The lady who checked us in earlier in the day was very welcoming and helpful.
All in all, I would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    91
    46
    17
    19
See reviews for
15
62
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Excellent hotel very close to the metro and the main train and bus station. We had a brilliant balcony in our room with perfect view of the New Year's fireworks. We had a complimentary miniture champagne. Nice clean rooms. Good breakfast variety. Some staff were abrupt and rude, otherwise, its a good hotel overall

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Hotels in Milan are relatively expensive, which made me choose this "4-Star" hotel in the first place. What a mistake. 4 Stars was definitely on some scale unknown to anyone from outside that specific hotel.

The whole experience was literally scary! The hotel is so old and run down that it looks like it came out of a dracula movie. The elvator is the worst, really old, broken buttons, super scary ride up (elevator shakes and you feel like you're hanging in mid air).

The room was SO TINY that I took videos of it to show my friends: 3 steps long and 2 steps wide, I felt like I was sleeping in a confined cell. There is not much of a view because you're looking at the building itself and people living upstairs can literally look right into the room! (I was shocked when I realized).

Overall, I just needed to sleep there one night so I tried to take things in stride as much as I could; I just know for a fact I was really happy to leave!! Very unpleasant place and I won't go back there even if it was free.

The surrounding area was "Tourist-rip-off zone" where the local restaurant owners will make you pay an arm for a plate of pasta. So unfair that it enrages you! I walked away from that area because they were all as bad. Just a few minutes walk outside of the particular zone, food prices dropped considerably.

Room Tip: The area where Mythos is located is full of hotels much like it. Might as well get there first and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gifford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed in Milan many times but this was the first 4 star hotel with a reasonable price. £52 was a nice surprise for a hotel near the Centrale station and a very good breakfast (sausage, bacon and scrambled egg) in addition to all the usual ingredients of a hotel breakfast; you could have a real espresso if you wanted.
Staff were friendly and helpful without being unctuous.
We asked for a non smoking room at the rear of the hotel and it was very quiet, the only downside was that the people in the next room insisted on leaning out of the window to smoke so it wasn't possible to open our window. Fortunately only one night and then they were off back to Spain.
Definitely go back again at that price.
20 years ago such a hotel would have been 250,000 Lire per night(£125)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear, not near children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I'm still trying to figure this out. The room had closets, but the rod to use for the hangers was about eight feet off the floor. Other than that, it was a nice hotel with a good location. Just 5-10 minute walk from Milano Centrale train station. One of the metro stops was about a five minute walk in the other direction. Breakfast in the morning was average.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The hotel does what it says on the tin! Its near the station, quiet and generally ok. The bathroom was in poor condition and the rooms need some tlc. We only stayed for 1 night so it was ok! HOWEVER a month after we get back my credit card gets declined and the FRAUD department contact me, apparently neumours attempts had been made in Italy to use my card. The Card company declined everyone as when i was in Italy i told them i would be going and i hadn't told them when these transactions were being attempted. I used my credit card on one occasion in Italy and that was only at the hotel Mythos. Waiting for a reply from them....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Hotel Mythos is 10 min walk from Milano Centrale Station and easy to locate following the map. Even though the rooms were clean and spacious with antique pieces, they were not very attractive. Even the TV set was very small and was kept at quiet a distance from the bed. Internet service was very good. Food was ok. Loaction is good as it is close to the station and the main shopping district. Although its not upto 4 star grading, this hotel is ok for business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mythos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Hotel

Address: 21 Via Carlo Tenca, 20021 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mythos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Mythos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mythos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.