We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what you pay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mistral

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mistral to your Saves list
Hotel Mistral
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mistral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via V Toffetti 4, 20139 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #354 of 432 hotels in Milan
Stormsriver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for what you pay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel is good for the low rate you pay, we struggled to find the place as there has been a recent and ongoing upgrade of the roads.The gps seems to take you a block away to an old italian ladies house9, whom by the way came out ans gave us the directions to the hotel immediately(this must happen quite often) the area is dodgy but very safe, all in all we had a good experience

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    25
    16
    8
See reviews for
3
11
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, ME
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I booked Mistral because it isn't far from Linate Airport and it's website has wonderful pictures of it's rooms. We didn't stay. The neighborhood is seriously blighted and the interior of the hotel is small and sterile. Took a look at our room then ate the cost of a night and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The Good: close to the metro - so easy to get to the city, close to motorway - no need to drive through Italian crazy traffic, adequate breakfast, air conditioning, clean

The bad: air conditioning was noisy, rather small room

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I and my friend stayed in the Hotel Mistral when we were in Milan as part of a larger tour of Italy. The hotel itself was satisfactory, and good value for the money we paid. The bathroom smelled strongly of bleach, but I didn't mind that because it meant at least it was clean! Overall the room was clean and cool thanks to the air conditioning.

The location was the only major downfall to the hotel. It was situated in an industrial area on the outskirts of the city, and although it was fairly close to the Metro station, the walk was an unsettling one. One evening coming back to the hotel, my friend and I witnessed a drug deal going down in the little Piazza near the hotel, which seriously scared us.

Other than that, I'd recommend this hotel to backpackers and the like as it's not that much more expensive than staying in hostels in other cities, and you get nice, airy, clean rooms for the money.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Well , this hotel is located close to the metro but far from the Center. We spent 1 night in this hotel. The rooms are good and clean. The breakfast is also fine, just you need to travel for some time to reach this hotel on the outskirts of the City.

Stayed February 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

Firstly it is not a three star hotel. I would rate it as a two star.

The room was basic but clean.
Noise from traffic outside was a problem with both us and friends also based in front facing hotel rooms.

Breakfast was adequate. No choice on cereal, you eiher had cornflakes or nothing. Only one type of bread roll with option of cheese or salami.

Hotel in middle of industrial area. Little facilities around hotel.

Having said all of the above, the hotel is within two minutes walk of metro which has twelve services an hour into Milan, which only takes 15 minutes. Therefo if you are looking towards bottom end of the price range and dont mind being away from centre this hotel is a reasonable option.

  • Liked — Near Metro Station
  • Disliked — Located In Poor Industrial Area,
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

This hotel is fine if you want to head out and explore Milan. The rooms are generally clean, there was a couple of bugs but this is probably as much to do with the intense heat as anything else. The bathroom was cleaned and smelt of bleach. The shower was small but alright. Rooms are basic you get a TV but it didn't have English language channels but I wasn't bothered by the TV anyway. The hotel is on a relatively busy road, we were 3rd floor and the noise was not a problem. Internet is by cable and was v good value at Euro5 for 24 hours. Rooms were cleaned and made up daily. Reception staff were pretty friendly, booked taxis etc. It is a basic hotel in a pretty industrial area though the Underground is easily accessible - turn left out of the hotel and keep walking across the roundabout thing and you will reach it. The 2nd coffee bar on your left after the toundabout is great for your coffee fix and you get local prices too.

  • Liked — Did its job, no hassle, good value easy access to Undergound and good local coffee bars.
  • Disliked — bathroom, a couple of bugs.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mistral

Address: Via V Toffetti 4, 20139 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 432 hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mistral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Mistral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mistral Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mistral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.