We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EuroHotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added EuroHotel to your Saves list
EuroHotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Sirtori, 24, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #112 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Bornem, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Got a last minute deal on this hotel so paid lower price and was very happy with what I got.

Positives: very friendly personnel (Matteo at the reception especially was very helpful and attentive). Good size, clean, comfortable room. Good location. Not exactly in the centre but a walking distance (like most things in Milan) from the biggest tourist attractions. Also just a few steps from a metro station. Good choice in the buffet breakfast.

Negatives: a bit noisy. Could hear the guests next-doors talking through the wall. People closing door or walking in the hall. I was awake both times around 7 am because of it. Staggering price of 15 eur for 24 hours of internet. I took 3 hours for 9 eur... still seems to be quite steep. The only english language TV sender is news channel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurohotel-management, General Manager at EuroHotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Internet WI-FI is everywhere, in the common area and in all the rooms, in Eurohotel.

NOW INTERNET IS FREE !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    218
    72
    21
    9
See reviews for
88
109
35
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san luis obispo, ca
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I reserved this hotel at the last minute on booking.com. They have two room levels, standard and deluxe. From other reviewers notes, I chose the deluxe twin for 88 euro, which is less than offered two days prior. Apparently, the non deluxe rooms are in a separate building, with inferior quality to the deluxe. The location of the hotel is about 10 blocks south of the central train station. We took the metro from the train station, and had to transfer to the Porta Venezia station. It was a little confusing at the metro to find our way three blocks to the hotel, as there are quite a number of streets converging at the metro and it was already dark, so hard to determine directions. And of course, the street names change as they cross an intersection!
The hotel has a pleasant lobby, and the deluxe rooms are of decent size and have been renovated in the last 3-4 years, by my take. Our room faced the street, and I was woken up at 7 am on a Friday by a garbage truck. Otherwise, the dual paned windows kept out most of the street noise. The air conditioning was strong. The bath is smaller with a small shower. There was a small area of painted ceiling within the shower where the paint was pealing. The room was very clean and the beds, firm, but very comfortable. The included breakfast was very typical of that offered at most 3 star hotels. Staff was helpful, and suggested taking the #9 tram back to the train station, which was much easier than the metro. We had purchased a metro ticket already which works on the tram. You can purchase bus/tram/metro tickets in Tabacchi (tobacco stores).
In comparison with other Italian hotels, this fell above a three star hotel in my opinion, maybe a 3.5. Because of the very good price and better than advertised quality, I gave this hotel 4 bubbles.

Room Tip: Choose "deluxe" rooms away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurohotel-management, Direttore at EuroHotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
We appreciate the good judgement of this customer to give us "4 bubbles", and we suggest a little tip regarding the use of subway to come from Central rail Station.
In Central Station as subway you can only take the green line but you have to change in Loreto Station to get the Red Line. Then the stop to come to Eurohotel is Porta Venezia, but when you immediately get out of the train, take direction to the top of the train, not to the back. Otherwise you emerge from the wrong exit and then it is longer and more difficult to arrive.
In anycase Tram nbr.9 from Central Station is the best way to come to the hotel, stop always in Porta Venezia.The tram works also in the night.
About the shower, our customer is right, we had used a wrong paint in the ceiling over the showers and that is the reason the paint was pealing, now we have found the right one and we are painting all the ceilings new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Eurohotel, and found it to be good value overall. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient. We stayed in a deluxe double room which was quite large, and found it to be ideal for our stay, although there was a bit of street noise due to it being at the front of the hotel. The location is very good with easy access to the Duomo and shopping areas.The buffet breakfast was very good, with all the usual meats, cheeses, bread and cake etc being supplemented with hot scrambled eggs, beans and sausages. The only real negative point I would mention was that the lounge area wasn't very welcoming, but this really is a minor point. Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would certainly use the Eurohotel again if ever in Milan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is dated in places and needs some money spent to update things but is very good value for what you pay.

We stayed in a deluxe double and the room was very large. There is a mini bar which was priced more reasonably than expected (water 2 euros). Flatscreen tv, wardrobe and desk/dressing table and chair. The bathroom looks like it has been partly recently replaced with new toilet, sink and bidet. The shower was very powerful with a large overhead cloud but had tiles missing where the shower attachments have been relocated, the tray was discoloured and the silicone was mouldy in places. The room and bathroom was very clean though. Good effective air con. I found the bed a little firm but thats just me.

The breakfast served in the morning is great such a huge selection of cold and hot food with tables inside and outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel was ideal for us it was a 15 minute walk from the station and easy to find as it was signposted and about the same again down to the duomo. It has a metro station very close by but we did not use as we walked everywhere. The hotel was ideally situated for shopping on corso buenos aries a minute away.

I would stay here again if I came back due to the value for money and the location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Eurohotel is a simple and correct hotel, with good conditions at an affordable price, which is not easy to find in Milan! The location is excellent because Porta Venezia is close to the center of town without being in a rumourous and polluted area. Roomas at the hotel are goods, avoid appartments in a nearby building. Breakfast is average. People are really sympathetic.

Room Tip: Do not choose the flats in the nearby building, stay at the hotel only. Flat is cheaper but the qual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel was ok in some ways, and terrible in others. The positives are that the breakfast was fresh and decent, better than most included buffets at other hotels. It's in a good location, near a lot of shops and restaurants with a subway stop nearby. The staff were nice and polite.

Now the negatives. When we got there, they asked if we would like to upgrade our room for only 10 euros a night. We declined. They then gave us the upgrade for free anyways, because they didn't have our room available. It worked out as a good thing for us, but it was a sneaky thing to try and do.

We paid 15 euros for 24 hours of WiFi, only to find that it didn't work up on the third floor. The staff reassured us that they would fix the problem, but up until we left, we had to go down to the lobby to access the Internet.

When we got to the room, we found about a dozen ants coming out of a baseboard in the corner of the room. We called the front desk and they sent a maid with a bottle of cleaning solution. It seemed to work...until the second night. We woke up around 9 to hundreds of tiny ants and their larvae crawling around in the corner. We called down and they told us we could come down and they would give us another room. We packed up all of our stuff, went downstairs and were told that they couldn't give us a new room until 2, the regular check in time. Instead, I asked for a refund for our last night and we went over to Hotel Teco, where they gave us a room immediately. Nicer room, same price.

The room was also not very clean. Other than the ants, the bathroom had obvious mold in one corner, and the shower floor looked a little grimy. Not big things, but not something I want to deal with.

It wasn't the staff that was the problem, I feel they really tried to be helpful. It just seemed like bad hotel policies that kept their hands tied. Or maybe they were just good liars and pretended to try and help while actually not pursuing the issue at all, I have no idea.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, Hotel Teco is right down the street and offers much better value for your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurohotel-management, Owner at EuroHotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
In this review there are some comments that are correct and other that are wrong or fruit of a misunderstanding and we like to clarify that.
1°point= Upgrade of the room from Standard to De Luxe category..
These customers arrived for the check-in very very early at about 9 a.m. (Regular check-in time is 2 p.m.)
The hotel was almost fully booked from the previous night and at that hour Standard rooms were still occupied as check-out time is at 11 a.m. - (but some customers are very late and leave at 12 a.m.).
As at 9.00 a.m. we had few De Luxe rooms available, we propose a very cheap upgrade for 10 euro in order to give them immediately a room to rest.
The customers remained on their original cheaper solution for a standard room.
They leave their luggage in our free deposit and went away.
Then they came back again very soon at about 12,00 a.m.. At that hour we still had ready only De Luxe rooms as Standard rooms had still to be cleaned.
So spontaneously the general manager decided to give one of the De Luxe rooms available with no extra charge, in order to give a service and not to leave them waiting again till 2 p.m.
Naturally they happily accepted but if they had insisted on having the Standard room, at 2 p.m. the room would have been ready for them...... We have been kind but this has been misunderstood.....
2°point =Wi-FI.
They are correct, our device on that floor went unfortunately out of order and the technician did not come in the due time.
3° ants = These very little animals have nothing to do with dirtiness but only with any small trace of food they smell. We regularly fight with them and we do not usually have this problem.
At 9 a.m. we were obviously ready for a change with a new room, as soon as it would have been available and certainly in a time of about 1 hour, not 2 p.m. but the customers were not available to wait longer, so we give the full reimbursement of the last night.
We appreciated the general comments about our personnel and the breakfast and naturally we apologise about was wrong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroHotel

Address: Via G. Sirtori, 24, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Milan
#54 Family Hotel in Milan
#111 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurohotel is located in the city centre of Milan, in the district of Porta Venezia, full of bars and restaurants open late into the evening. The position of Eurohotel is strategic : in 10 minutes walk you can reach Piazza Duomo. The Subway Red Line, the Suburban Railway System and tramway lines are only 80 meters away. The hotel is well connected to Central Station, to the airports of Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio in addition to the exhibition center Fiera Milano Rho and Fiera Milano City. For shopping lovers, Eurohotel is situated in the most important shopping areas of Milan: The Cathedral Square on one hand and the fashion and district with the famous Via Monte Napoleone and Via della Spiga; Corso Buenos Aires on the other hand, one of the longest shopping streets in Europe, with over two miles of shops to visit. For lovers of nightlife Corso Como and the trendiest discos in Milan are just 5 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your EuroHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Milan
Eurohotel Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.