We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, incredible staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Visconti Palace

Save Saved
You added Grand Visconti Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 432 hotels in Milan
Write a Review

837 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    423
    315
    55
    24
    20
See reviews for
133
285
45
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have just spent a long weekend in Milan and the next time I am here, I will absolutley want to stay again at this hotel. I loved everything about my stay, from the warm and friendly staff to the wonderful spa treatments. The hotel is located about 8 mins from the centre of the city by metro, which was ideal. All in all it was truly perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

There are many aging overpriced hotels in Milan and this isn't one of them. It's a short walk from the Lodi metro station and also from Porta Romana where there plenty of nice restaurants and cafes/bars. Much better than staying in the area closer to the Milano Centrale station. Rooms are comfortable, clean and up to date. There is a separate concierge for booking restaurants that gave us some good recommendations for dining late on a Sunday night. Breakfast had a good choice of sweet, savory and hotfood and they made a decent cappuccino. I am so glad to have found a decent good value hotel in Milan. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Although not in the centre of Milan, it's a few stops on the metro from Duomo the centre of Milan , the atmosphere is unique. The beds are comfy and soft, the bar is well laid out, the breakfast offered is excellent in both quality and choice

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

An exquisite hotel,excellent service.
Only minor complaint/query,why have plastic tea cups in the room?? Really!!!
A few extra English speaking channels with the tv would have been nice too.
They were only two minor faults to an otherwise lovely hotel,I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This Hotel is located outside the city center and you will have to get a taxi or the underground to get to the shopping areas.

Still, it' a lovely hotel , a nice location and at reasonable price. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated.

They also have an amazing suite. Three floors with two big bathrooms, huge living room, and Jacuzzi at the higher floor. The suite has an internal elevator too. The decoration of this suite is just like Principe di Savoia Hotel or any other 5 stars.

The other rooms remind of Principe di Savoia.

Concierge service is very good and all the services are just perfect.


They also have a garden where breackfast is served in spring and summer.

Brunch on sunday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Costantina,
we would like to thank you for your nice feed back. We are glad you have enjoyed the deco of the hotel as well as our Concierge service.
As far as it regards our location, we are not in the heart of the city but just 4 stops of subway ( direct line) from the Duomo, about 10 minutes or 10 minutes by taxi. Our Concierge will be at your disposal to suggest you the quickest way depending on the time of the day when you are travelling.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest Regards

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I loved it! Its my first time in this hotel, and I'am soo suprised!, very good position near Metro and a lot of good restaurants around.
My room 315 is elegant and very clean. A comfortable Parking inside the hotel, it's for me is the most important thing in Milan.
The staff very kindness, The breakfast with a lot of kind of fruits and cakes. Soberb!
Sure i will came back again and principal point is the very good price!

Room Tip: The front garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#16 Family Hotel in Milan
#18 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#19 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#19 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Visconti Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.