We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Great hotel !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Visconti Palace

Save Saved
You added Grand Visconti Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 431 hotels in Milan
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location Great hotel !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Although not in the centre of Milan, it's a few stops on the metro from Duomo the centre of Milan , the atmosphere is unique. The beds are comfy and soft, the bar is well laid out, the breakfast offered is excellent in both quality and choice

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    406
    300
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
124
271
45
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

An exquisite hotel,excellent service.
Only minor complaint/query,why have plastic tea cups in the room?? Really!!!
A few extra English speaking channels with the tv would have been nice too.
They were only two minor faults to an otherwise lovely hotel,I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This Hotel is located outside the city center and you will have to get a taxi or the underground to get to the shopping areas.

Still, it' a lovely hotel , a nice location and at reasonable price. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated.

They also have an amazing suite. Three floors with two big bathrooms, huge living room, and Jacuzzi at the higher floor. The suite has an internal elevator too. The decoration of this suite is just like Principe di Savoia Hotel or any other 5 stars.

The other rooms remind of Principe di Savoia.

Concierge service is very good and all the services are just perfect.


They also have a garden where breackfast is served in spring and summer.

Brunch on sunday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvl, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Costantina,
we would like to thank you for your nice feed back. We are glad you have enjoyed the deco of the hotel as well as our Concierge service.
As far as it regards our location, we are not in the heart of the city but just 4 stops of subway ( direct line) from the Duomo, about 10 minutes or 10 minutes by taxi. Our Concierge will be at your disposal to suggest you the quickest way depending on the time of the day when you are travelling.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest Regards

Antonella Mecrani
Concierge & Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I loved it! Its my first time in this hotel, and I'am soo suprised!, very good position near Metro and a lot of good restaurants around.
My room 315 is elegant and very clean. A comfortable Parking inside the hotel, it's for me is the most important thing in Milan.
The staff very kindness, The breakfast with a lot of kind of fruits and cakes. Soberb!
Sure i will came back again and principal point is the very good price!

Room Tip: The front garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very large hotel without special charm but for the price in Milano there was really nothing to complain about. Street parking was available and free. Very good breakfast. The garden seems like a perfect place to have breakfast but alas january was too cold.

The room was large, elegantly decorated and overlooked the garden. Quiet, clean... The only dislike would be the size of the hotel as I prefer smaller places with a tad more charm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here with my now fiance for four days over the new year. From the moment we arrived the service was top class from everyone at the hotel, and the building inside and out was stunning and had an immediate "wow" factor. Our bags were taken immediately to our room with a smile.
Location-wise, its fantastic. A 2 minute walk to Lodi TIBB station, and then about 4 stops, or 10 mins, to Duomo, the main central spot in Milan. (It was pretty amazing walking out from the tube there, being greeted abruptly by the cathedral. It's just spectacular). The tube system in general is excellent.
I had, on my booking, mentioned that I was there to propose to my girlfriend, and that it was also her birthday on the 30th. Without question we were upgraded to a stunning room overlooking the gorgeous gardens of the hotel, by the duty manager, Debora, who was fantastic for our whole stay.
The breakfast buffet was great. Going from 7am to 10:30 I think, and had the usual suspects; fruit, cereals, toast, bacon, sausage, eggs, to olives, donuts, a great choice of pastries and cream filled croissants (my personal favorite) and loads of other things. I could get used to it.
On hand from 3pm, was the concierge, Bernie, who became close to us in a short time (as well as all other guests by the look of things). Nothing was too much trouble, he had a great knowledge of the area, of good restaurants, bars, activities, things to do, and he said everything with such enthusiasm that made us wish we were there much longer.
On the night before Sarahs birthday, we were welcomed with a bottle of Sicilian desert wine for the big day, and also a glass of prosecco at breakfast.
The hotel was immaculately clean. Huge bath towels every morning, and very friendly cleaning staff, who were more than happy to to come back later if it was better for us.
The rooms were very "Italian", very plush, very nice, very grand. Probably not to some peoples tastes, but this is Milan, I was in dreamland.
The bathroom was great, good shower, everything you could need....and also had a bidet.
We also used the spa facilities, the pool, steam room, jacuzzi and sauna on one day. These were 15 euros for a couple, 10 euros for a solo venture. I'd advise taking a swimming cap with you if you want to do this. They firstly cost 5 euros each if you buy one there (they are mandatory for the pool). Secondly, if like me you have a big head, they are not the most flattering.
We unfortunately didn't eat dinner at the hotel, but speaking to another English guest who had, it is apparently excellent.
I would therefore not hesitate to stay here again, in fact, were thinking about stopping off on our honeymoon. It really was a great place - hence me writing this. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Visconti Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Visconti Palace

Address: Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Milan
#17 Business Hotel in Milan
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#19 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#22 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Visconti Palace 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Grand Visconti Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Visconti Palace Hotel Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Visconti Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.